TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/70-16
Tire Image
Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max

255/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 07, 2016
Vehicle
2004 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
Location
Horn Lake, MS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Its a very smooth riding tires.

Tire Cons

Its very noisy tire.

Doesn't work very well because of tire noise !I thought it was my wheel bearings, after going thru 3 complete set, its the new tires. Great appearance!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2012
Vehicle
2000 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
Location
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage boost Strong Side walls

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love this tire, went from 2 sets of OEM Generals to fuel savings Tire, notice a mile bump per gallon. Some more. Note that EPA figures are based on 100percent Gas, many Phoenix AZ metro Stations sell 90 percent 10ethanol (drop in mileage performance and increase corrosion)

129 of 221 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
February 13, 2014
Vehicle
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet. Handles great in rain, ice and snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. I would not hesitate to buy again. I have been telling other truck owners about these. I noticed the quiet ride on the highway right away. So did some passengers that rode with me. We have had plenty of rain, ice and snow this year and I have been very pleased with how they have performed in my 2WD Ford F150 Supercrew.

61 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 08, 2014
Vehicle
2003 MITSUBISHI MONTERO XLS/LTD/20
Location
Pasadena, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth and quiet ride for all terrain. I'm a Michelin man, but these Goodyears are really good. I would recommend them to anyone.

Tire Cons

I haven't experienced any cons whatsoever. A great tire.

These are wonderful tires and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a smooth dependable right on an all terrain tire.

23 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
February 22, 2012
Vehicle
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
SHERMAN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.

121 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
Location
Paris, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My truck is an older truck, but these tires actually helped increase my gas mileage average both in town on the highway.

Tire Cons

Non

I am very pleased with these tires. They are the best for what I needed I have found in the 12 years I have driven my truck The ride is quieter (still have a lot of wind noise). My gas mileage has increased around 2 miles per gallon over what it had been. That's not a lot, but with a truck that usually got 12 around town and 14 or 15 on the road. I now get around 15 in town and 17 or 18 on the road in a truck with 176,000 miles!

39 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 01, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i was really surprised at how quiet these tires are!

Tire Cons

havent found any yet

the handling i noticed just driving from the shop after having them put on, to my house was substantially increased. and for having it installed on an f150 truck, the noise was that equal to a full size car. i was literally driving home with a huge smile on my face.

94 of 190 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 31, 2013
Vehicle
Location
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

second set of these tires. good

86 of 176 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 25, 2016
Vehicle
1997 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good and performs ok

Tire Cons

Tread design could look better

For the money the tire is a good buy and I hope it'll give me long mileage .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.