TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/70-16
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

255/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 22, 2014
Vehicle
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
Mankato, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only had these tires for a few months. I bought them for the winters in Minnesota. So far we have only had enough snow to cover the roads a little bit but it is hard to get these things to spin out. I actually purchased the 285/75 for my 1999 Ford F-150 but couldn't review those ones as the website says it doesn't fit my vehicle but they fit great with no rub even doing a full u turn. I have no intentions on studding these things but it has spots for them throughout. These are now the focal point of my truck. They look awesome and handle great. Can't wait for more snow! If you are looking at these, don't hesitate.

29 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
March 15, 2015
Vehicle
2010 DODGE NITRO SXT
Location
Sterling Heights, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow traction Wet traction Low noise Dry traction Hydroplane resistance

Tire Cons

None.

Needless to say these tires were a special delivery item to my region. I'm glad I chose these. Rugged look with the mb tko that I have on there. Sets my Nitro apart. I have people asking me about them all the time and how they handle this crazy Michigan weather. And there is no con. Just keep up with your balance and rotations and alignment and they're good. Best tire I've ever purchased. Not too expensive with the road hazard warranty either.

22 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2000 FORD EXPLORER 255/70R16
Location
Shoreview, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I hate driving in the snow, but I felt very comfortable with these tires. Didn't have any issues with sliding around and they pushed through some wet and heavy snow. Also I haven't had any issues on wet or dry roads. They truly do handle nicely.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 20, 2015
Vehicle
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
Location
Arvada, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires for my Sports Trac that my 20 year old daughter drives. She does not live at home and uses the Trac for work and driving up to mountains once a week to snowboard. She has no problems at all in the snow and ice and she feels very confident and I have a peace of mind knowing she has good traction in snow. I plan on getting these tires for my F250

13 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 12, 2013
Vehicle
2004 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
Location
JAMAICA, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great transaction at discount tire.com..

84 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 02, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD EXPLORER SPORT
Location
SOMERSET, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the money

59 of 102 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
December 06, 2012
Vehicle
2001 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Location
FORT RUCKER, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2700
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great off road traction. Great traction on the road.

Tire Cons

Dropped MPG by 2 have to play with tire pressure to see if I can change this.

These tires have been awesome comparable to BFG K/O. I have owned both. In loose sand they seem to find traction with no problems. On the street they do just as good as and regular street tire. Has a light humm on the street.

87 of 154 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 ST/SLT
Location
Hernando, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great sales staff,ease of ordering,shipped fast,aggressive look,great breaking

Tire Cons

None I've found

Awesome tires only had them on 1 day and already getting complements. Wow great tires for anything you might get into, I live in Florida and these tires are the best in heavy rain, I've tried to hydroplane and couldn't do it.Very hard to get stuck in the mud too and my trucks only a 2wd Getting better mileage then the stock tires (Goodyear Wranglers) when aired to 35psi. These will be the only tires I will buy as long as I own a truck. Not to mention one of the top rated all terrain tires after a weeks worth of research, basically if you want a top rated tire at a great price get a set.

14 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
January 16, 2013
Vehicle
2007 FORD RANGER 255/70R16
Location
OSCEOLA, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice aggressive tread, good grip in deep snow.

Tire Cons

Not nearly as noisy as one might thing, but it is a traction tire not a highway cruising tire. They could be a bit better on ice.

I bought them for my sever weather vehicle, they do everything I need them to do, and, they are really not so bad for normal driving conditions either.

73 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 25, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD RANGER EDGE
Location
Lynnwood, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these are very good tires, i bought a second set for my motorhome tow vehicle as i wanted to be able to do more that just drive on pavement.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.