TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/75-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

245/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 28, 2014
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Hazen, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for the money, and from a name brand like Cooper you can't go wrong

Tire Cons

Tread life isn't as long as Toyo tires I have had in the past

Overall quite a good tire, wears well on mixed surfaces, has decent tread pattern for mild offroad, snow, and ice. Worth the money.

34 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, minimal road noise, if any!. Plenty tread.

Tire Cons

None so far

Tires are fairly new, but so far I have been very satisfied with them. I did my research prior to purchase! I owned a set of Cooper's before ( not the AT3) and they were awesome. Got over 70k miles with good tread left! Also, Cooper's are made in America!!!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 25, 2014
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Pocatello, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's a bit early to tell how the tires will hold up, but at this point I am very satisfied. The tires have a great feel, are wearing well and are quiet. If the tread wear lasts, I will rate this tire superior in all respects.

36 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 29, 2014
Vehicle
2000 GMC SIERRA 2500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Syracuse, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

wish I bought another set for my other truck

48 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 24, 2012
Vehicle
1994 CHEVROLET K2500 245/75R16
Location
KALISPELL, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like Them !

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.I would buy them again from discount Tires.You should open store in Kalispell,Mt. 59901. Dicount tires beat everybodys price by hundreds of dollars. Thanks Bill Brown Kalispell, Mt.59901

121 of 229 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
January 23, 2013
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 CLASSIC
Location
FRANKLIN, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good Traction, Nice look, Decent price, Even wear.

Tire Cons

Tread life not-so-good, Noisy.

These tires started off great. Quiet, smooth ride. 11,000mi later I'm at 50% tread and the tires are louder than my Duramax engine. I'm not an aggressive driver at all. My BFG's lasted 40k mi and were quiet up to the day they came off. Will not buy again.

105 of 199 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
January 22, 2012
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
SWEET VALLEY, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction

Tire Cons

Vibration and rough ride

Tire has a good tread but is not a good riding tire.

118 of 235 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 30, 2015
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET C2500 8-LUG
Location
Bowler, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think they are a great set of tires, and the service was good also Thank You

21 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 30, 2013
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Location
KALISPELL, MT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very good grip, climbed a steep hill in 3/4 t truck with fresh snow with ease. firend behind me in same size truck had to chain up to follow

Tire Cons

had 1 flat in 4 months wear

Tires are very grippy in tough traction. climbed out of a river bottom with ease last fall. steep hill fresh snow 4-6 inches deep with 3/4 t truck. partner truck behind me had to put chains on to negotiate same trail.

91 of 187 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 21, 2015
Vehicle
2000 GMC SIERRA 2500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
Monticello, AR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking, quite ride, smooth ride, good price

Tire Cons

None

These Load Range E tires are very smooth and quite with enough sidewall strength to give excellent cornering and stability during load shifts.

10 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.