TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/70-16
Tire Image
Nankang NK Utility FT-4

235/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2016
Vehicle
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
Location
Norton, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Price Better ride and quieter than last factory replacement tires

Tire Cons

None I can think of

Very good Snow and Rain traction. Quiet on highway. Rides better than new.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 21, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
Location
Saint Cloud, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and great grip

Tire Cons

None

Best tires I've ever bought for the price

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 18, 2015
Vehicle
2003 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
Location
East Corinth, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome

14 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
November 30, 2014
Vehicle
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
Location
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive. Super quiet smooth riding tires.

Tire Cons

None as of yet.

Much quieter and smoother riding than the BF Goodrich Long Trail T/As that I replaced. Inexpensive alternative for my high mile truck.

119 of 162 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 10, 2015
Vehicle
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
Location
Elizabeth, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It's amazing product

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thx a lot

56 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 27, 2013
Vehicle
2003 MAZDA TRIBUTE LXV6/ESV6
Location
CHASKA, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Only Inexpensive "H" Rated available. Extremely QUIET. Excellent handling. Seem to do well in Minnesota winters.

Tire Cons

None yet except I hope they are still available the next time I need tires.

Used to get headaches on long drives with last three sets of tires (one I bought because it was rated very quiet and was not bad on asphalt but terrible on concrete interstates). I had to turn radio up to Level 6 on the interstate to hear mostly talk radio, and could not believe how loud radio was upon exiting freeway. Now I leave on level 2-3 all the time as these tire are incredibly quiet on my 2003 Mazda Tribute with 200,000 miles! Much better control than "T" rated so a safer ride. They do fine in rain and we had lots of snow this year but never had any troubles in my 40 mile commute every day. I considered buying a backup set just "in case" because I will never use any other tire. I plan to buy a new SUV and will be switching to Nanking's tire again.

200 of 338 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
May 28, 2015
Vehicle
2002 FORD ESCAPE ALL
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

No cons at this time

NA

45 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
August 03, 2016
Vehicle
2008 FORD ESCAPE XLT
Location
Punxsutawney, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for my mother in law in the spring. At this time she has no complaints. Winter will be here in a few months in good old PA. That will be the true test. Ask me in February how they are working.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
August 03, 2015
Vehicle
2006 MERCURY MARINER ALL 6-CYL
Location
Imperial, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are junk. I have one year on them and between 16,000 and 17,000 miles and 2 of them are at the wear bar already. I rotate them usually when I change my oil. Some 50,000 mile warranty. My vehicle is all wheel drive but I expect tires to last more then 1 year.

27 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.