TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/85-16
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro HT RH12

235/85-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 16, 2015
Vehicle
1999 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
Location
Prescott Valley, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Would definitely recommend them for trucks. Also great service, friendly, and efficient.

19 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 03, 2015
Vehicle
1988 FORD F-250 4WD
Location
Brooks, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

like the traction

Tire Cons

they do throw small rocks

I do drive a lot on gravel roads and do throw some rocks but I really do like these tires for quiet and good handling I would buy them again.

26 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1991 CHEVROLET C3500 DUALLY
Location
Dayton, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for price

Tire Cons

None

These tires are a excellant choice for both price and performance,just as good as the big named brands, i know because i have Michelin tires on the front of my truck and the four back dually tires are the newer tires.

27 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 27, 2013
Vehicle
1991 DODGE RAM 250 2WD
Location
FALLON, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
450
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth riding.

Tire Cons

None yet. However one of them seemed to take a lot of weight to balance.

See my pro and con. While a new installation with very few miles driven, my first impression is that these are the smoothest riding tires I've had on my truck - with just under 200,000 miles. I can't say much after so few miles driven.

203 of 328 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 23, 2015
Vehicle
1995 ISUZU NPR 16" TIRES
Location
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, affordable.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any cons yet.

Priced right, even wear, low road noise, great, dependable tire. I'd buy them again, in fact bought the same tire for my second box truck.

18 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 14, 2015
Vehicle
1996 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
Location
Camarillo, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Impressive high profile dresses up my rig just fine.

Tire Cons

None

Impressive high profile dresses up my rig just fine

34 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 07, 2014
Vehicle
1998 FORD E-250 ECONOLINE
Location
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Extremly happy with these tires thanks to the great staff at discount tire for pointing me in the right direction.

Tire Cons

None

Extremely happy with the performance and smooth ride these light truck tires provide. The truck handles well under a load or without. I would recommend this tire to others for its overall performance.

136 of 238 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
August 18, 2014
Vehicle
1991 FORD F-350 2WD
Location
Willis, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires so far

100 of 185 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
August 30, 2015
Vehicle
1986 FORD F-350 2WD
Location
Auburn, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
50
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just put these on my 1986 F250. So far the ride quality is like a car compared to my old highway tread tires. They are very quiet, the truck drives straighter and handles better. The ride quality is outstanding. So far I'm very happy with these.

22 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.