TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/85-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

235/85-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
March 28, 2016
Vehicle
1992 FORD F-250 4WD
Location
Collison, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

none

never got my rebate card

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 23, 2013
Vehicle
1997 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
Location
THORNVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Very happy with the appearance and the tread depth of these tires

This is a good all season heavy duty tire I highly recommend these tires for passenger and commercial trucks

199 of 324 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 28, 2015
Vehicle
2001 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
Location
Fort Collins, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent for all conditions - mud, snow dry

Tire Cons

None

I put these on the front only of both trucks at this time. When the rears wear out I'll get these same tires for there. I pull a very heavy trailer(s) often off road, across slopes, and on twisting mountain dirt roads. Very good cornering/ steering control in all conditions including snow and mud. On the highway (about 70 to 75 mph) there is good directional stability. I can't tell too much about noise level because these trucks are diesels.

40 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
1988 GMC K2500 4WD
Location
Jackson, CA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None to report yet.

Great tire will buy another set when these are done.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 27, 2016
Vehicle
1994 FORD F-350 4WD
Location
Kalama, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Great price. Great quality.

Tire Cons

Nine

Very impressed so far with these tires

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
September 21, 2013
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-250 235/85R16E
Location
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Treadwear

Tire Cons

None

The only tire I have found which would exceed 40K miles on my truck.

165 of 287 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 17, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
Location
YADKINVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

EXCELLENT in any conditions

Tire Cons

NONE

Purchased my 02 F350 Dually used with a new set of these Coopers already installed .. I have always been a BFG buyer and never been a hugh fan of the Cooper brand until now .. These tires changed my mind on those feelings .. I use my F350 for pulling a 24 ft trailer all over the east coast and Midwest with 10,000 lbs of freight .. Have put over 50,000 miles on this set in less than 10 months and will probably get 65,000 total out of them .. I will be buying another set for my Dually ..

157 of 281 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 03, 2015
Vehicle
1992 FORD F-250 4WD
Location
Williamsport, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Warranty, Tread

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great so far. I have only put 5000 miles on them but they are doing great in the snow and general every day conditions. These are similar to the General Grabber AT2's in case you are comparing them.

109 of 203 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
September 14, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Location
ALAMOSA, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tough, ride good

Tire Cons

Cup

Good tires, had front end aligned before installing, rotated every 3000, tires did start to cup somewhat. Tires are tough and are great other than cupping. All of my company trucks run these tires all great but all trucks seem to cup with these tires.

157 of 295 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
January 30, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-350 DUALLY SUPER DUTY
Location
HARMONY, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

there really is none.

Tire Cons

rated for 55,000 miles but i'm only going to get about 25,000

A waste of money I should of went with there cheaper ones I had before because I would have got the same milage for a smaller price.

165 of 320 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.