TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/70-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

235/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 26, 2015
Vehicle
2006 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
Dittmer, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

holds road very well

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were on my husbands car and he loved them. We live on the side of a hill and he never had to put his jeep in 4wd to get up the hill with these tires. Unfortunately the car was totaled 3 weeks ago but once he gets his replacement car we will be purchasing these tires again.

41 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 07, 2013
Vehicle
2005 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Location
ELBRIDGE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride agressive tread no road noise Great wet traction

Tire Cons

None

I actually went with 255/70/16 which is the optional tire size on the sportrac. I love these tires. I live in upstate NY where it has rained for almost 6 months lol. These tires move water like the hull of a boat lol. I hit a 2 foot deep puddle at 45mph not even a twitch in the steering wheel and the tailgater behind me ended soaked lol. Ride and dry traction great too. Mud traction great too. Took my explorer to my favorite fishing spot. The coopers got it through some deep ruts. I was actually able to do a 3 point turn in the ruts to get back out

75 of 119 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
April 07, 2013
Vehicle
2001 FORD ESCAPE ALL
Location
GUILFORD, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good All-Around Tire

Tire Cons

Not as good in snow as hoped

A good all around tire, but nowhere near as good in snow as the Discoverer ATRs that they replaced. I have 2 sets of rims, and run "new" tires for winter, and "1/2 worn" for summer. I live on a small mountain in a snow-prone area, so need good tires to get to and from work. Not sure I'd buy these again given my circumstances. These tires are kinda "squirmy" in snow, the 1/2 worn ATRs were better in snow. May end up going with a set of "dedicated snows" in the future. Haven't had them long enough to speak for wear.

57 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 11, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
Location
EDEN, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth for a relatively aggressive tire. Works well in the snow for an all-season tire

Tire Cons

Not as good in snow as a snow tire, but it's not one.

It handles and rides very well for a somewhat aggressive tire. Almost no road noise to speak of. It's great for an all-season.

54 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 13, 2013
Vehicle
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
GONZALES, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet and dry traction. Aggressive tread design for grip in tough terrain.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent wet and dry traction. Aggressive tread design for grip in tough terrain.

68 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 28, 2012
Vehicle
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/70R16
Location
STEVENS POINT, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire on and off road

Tire Cons

no cons on this tire

Great tire for on and off road use.

58 of 99 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 29, 2013
Vehicle
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Location
HONESDALE, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction tires with a smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Running these tires on an 04 Explorer. Winter in NEPA can be tough, but these tires work well in the snow.

36 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 24, 2014
Vehicle
2003 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

record snow in chicago this year,didnt miss a beat.

Tire Cons

None Provided

got them cheaper with a rebate .great all around so far even though deep snow blizzard.

51 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2013
Vehicle
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Location
HAVERHILL, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet Traction, Snow Traction, Ride Comfort, Low Noise

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great for handling, and are great in snow and rain. They have a very comfortable ride, and are much quieter than you would expect. Great value, and they also look really good. Highly recommend them, much better than Geolanders.

20 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
August 17, 2013
Vehicle
2003 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2DOOR
Location
OSWEGO, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread for winter conditions.

Tire Cons

These tires are so noisy world war three could be happening and you wouldn't know it.

If your using these tires for winter driving they would probably be very good, but in dry conditions these tires would wake the dead with the noise they make. Come winter I am sure I will love these tires. I would consider a less aggressive tread if you want to cut back on the tire noise.

51 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.