TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/70-16
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

235/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 28, 2014
Vehicle
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and better gas mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the most quiet tires I have had on my SUV and also give better gas mileage.

91 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 14, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MERCURY MARINER BASE
Location
Webster, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice handling

Tire Cons

None

So far so good waiting for the winter season abd then the rate will be higher hopefully

90 of 149 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 05, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD ESCAPE XLT
Location
Northfield, MN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Value of the tires seems good based on the price I paid for these

27 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
December 08, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
Location
Waddell, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handle very Nice

Tire Cons

VERY NOISEY

Nice Tire but Very Noisey

9 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 21, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
Location
HILLIARD, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Bridgestone name and quality,,well worth the price.

Tire Cons

None

When you add the quality of Bridgestone with the customer service from Discount Tire, it is a win-win situation everytime. Thank you so much for your service.

97 of 177 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 28, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD ESCAPE XLT
Location
Warren, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip is excellent

Tire Cons

None

I'm really glad I chose these tires!

47 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 12, 2016
Vehicle
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
Location
Dunwoody, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and soft ride with excellent traction

Tire Cons

None

Great set of superior tires with very quiet and controlled ride with no road noise. Highly recommended!

32 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
October 30, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a great high mileage tire.

Tire Cons

A bit pricy...

These tires are great. I don't really have nay issues with them. They seem to wear evenly and hold pressure pretty well. They ride quietly and handle well. All-in-all a really good tire.

19 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
March 18, 2015
Vehicle
2006 MAZDA TRIBUTE I/S
Location
Kuna, ID
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and great winter traction ( I thought I'd compromise traction for sound but not so)

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and great winter traction ( I thought I'd compromise traction for sound but not so) Also, recieved fast service with my appointment.

43 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 20, 2016
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and save ride.

Tire Cons

None

My experience with my new tires started with the excellent service. The tires had a very smooth ride to it. Unfortunately, I had to sell my vehicle due to other issues with it, but hopefully new owner is enjoying the ride as well. Thank you.

19 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.