TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/75-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

225/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 19, 2014
Vehicle
2005 DODGE SPRINTER 2500 W/STL.WHLS
Location
CHANHASSEN, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent grip in deep snow, quiet, good feel.

Tire Cons

none so far

I live in FL but go to MN over Holidays. I needed a tire that would survive 9 mos. of Florida, highway and heat, be quiet all around, have good tread life and get the job done in the winters of Minnesota. This tire is the one for me. I drive a 2005 High top Sprinter 2500. Was great even with a light load in the snow. I would definitely recommend for any driving anywhere on the road. This tire is great for medium rough unpaved roads also.

82 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 20, 2016
Vehicle
2000 FORD E-250 ECONOLINE
Location
Staten Island, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread design with no road noise

Tire Cons

No cons

I'm very happy with these tires.I use them for light commercial contracting work.

31 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 14, 2016
Vehicle
2003 DODGE VAN/WAGON B250/2500
Location
Linden, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I ever had for my dodge van

28 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 01, 2017
Vehicle
2008 FORD E-150 XL/XLT
Location
Cheektowaga, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, great snow traction in 2wd vehicle, heavy duty.

Tire Cons

If you don't rotate every 6,000 miles tires can get noisy, and they ride firm which is ok with me

I drive 60,000 miles a year in a 2wd ford e150, these are the only tires that will last the entire year and have some decent tread left, get me through most snow conditions up here in western ny with lake effect snow.

14 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 06, 2016
Vehicle
1995 HONDA PASSPORT P245/70R16
Location
Missoula, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent for a Trailer/Toyhauler

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these on my Toyhauler because I got tired of the Blowouts, Bulging Sidewalls and Tread Separation that iso so typical of ST tires. In 3 years the AT3's have had ZERO problems. Plenty of traction towing in the winter with snow and ice on the roads and works just fine in summer too. Great peace of mind not having to worry about exploding trailer tires!!! I run the same tire in a larger size on my tow vehicle. When it's time to replace them I will be going with the same tire.

19 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 12, 2014
Vehicle
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Location
Braman, OK
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't put many mile on them yet. Ride smooth with very little noise. Will be considering putting a set on my 2012 Ram 1500 if they can survive the gravel roads.

56 of 112 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 11, 2016
Vehicle
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
Location
Springer, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction in mud and snow

Tire Cons

tread warranty is not valid because I use my vehicle for delivery.

I drive a rural mail route for 85 miles a day, 6 days a week. Road hazards are frequent. My previous tires got a flat at least once a month, and two were ruined in less than a year. These tires get very few flats, (to expect none would be ridiculous where I drive. I never worry about sliding in snow or ice as long as I drive correctly for the conditions. I am about to purchase my third set of these tires because I like them so much. I shouldn't have needed them for several more months, but my vehicle was out of alignment and two of the tires got some cupping. I will save the other two for spares. For those of you wondering why I would need them with less than the warranted number of miles, I stop over 100 times a day and that wears them out sooner. Thus, the warranty not being valid on delivery vehicles. My old tires only lasted a little more than half the time these did. I am sure for normal driving they would last at least as long as warranted, if not much longer.

21 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
October 20, 2016
Vehicle
1991 CHEVROLET C3500 DUALLY
Location
State College, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value

22 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 23, 2017
Vehicle
2003 FORD E-250 ECONOLINE
Location
Port Angeles, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice deep tread

Tire Cons

none

great tires great price

11 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.