TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/75-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

225/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (20)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(20 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
1986 TOYOTA PICK-UP 4WD
Location
FAIR OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cost, wear, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tire seems to wear good,drives nice,very quiet

77 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 15, 2013
Vehicle
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Location
WOOD LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction and ride

Tire Cons

A little noisier than my old tires

Put these on and instantly noticed a difference in the handling of my jeep love these tires I have always liked cooper tires and these do not disapoint have to wait for winter but if the small amount of offroading I have done is a sign of things to come I will be very pleased with these tires I have recommended these to all my family members plus there made in the good old USA!

95 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 30, 2014
Vehicle
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Location
Latrobe, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

lots tread

30 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Location
Coatesville, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price. Would purchase again

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 13, 2014
Vehicle
2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Location
Torrington, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet with city or highway driving.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires purchased for my wife's Jeep Grand Cherokee have enough side wall stiffness to improve handling on the curvy, steep lousy roads in Northwestern Connecticut. My worries about road noise with the tread design dissipated immmediately. Their real test due to our mountain top location will be the snow/ice covered roads. My high ratings could change with a more aggresive driver.

45 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
February 27, 2014
Vehicle
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
Location
LOCK HAVEN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, retains tire pressure very well. Very quiet considering how aggressive the tread pattern is.

Tire Cons

No cons at this time.

I purchased the tires to replace another set of Cooper tires and these have a lot better tread life. I use them for hunting, fishing and tow it behind my motorhome. The traction is excellent and the tire wear very good when being towed. Was pleasantly surprised about how quiet they are when driving on highways.

52 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 19, 2014
Vehicle
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
Location
BIG BEAR LAKE, CA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like to drive fast and in a high profile vehicle its a must to have good traction, from taking corners at 40, off roading, rain, snow, ice, etc.

Tire Cons

No cons that I can see.....

Take advantage of the discounts and combine I got 80 from manuf. 75 for 4 tires, 75 for 4 wheels, 60 for using thier card 30 tires/30 wheels for a total of 290 of my 900 order so i only paid 75 for each tire or wheel and with 0 interest its only 100 a month

58 of 105 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 17, 2015
Vehicle
2010 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
Location
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth riding. Aggressive tread design.

Tire Cons

None so far.

So far I am very pleased. Great tire for a fair price. I have been using Discount Tire for years. As always they provided a great product and great service. I highly recommend both.

21 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 12, 2014
Vehicle
2012 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
Location
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, great price. Will buy another set when these wear out.

46 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
August 27, 2014
Vehicle
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
Location
Decatur, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent driving feel, smooth, quiet

Tire Cons

None yet. I haven't been in GA red clay mud yet.

There is not much smooth pavement in the ATL area. But, as soon as I found the first bit, I was amazed at the quietness, smoothness, and stillness of the Liberty. It had never felt this good on the road. I have driven some gravel and dirt roads with very good performance. The tires held up well to FS roads in the Chattahoochee National Forest where sharp rocks often take a piece of the tire as payment for passage. I am very happy with the Coopers at this point. Tread looks as though it may pack up with GA red clay mud. But, most tires do. I'll likely be trying that about Sept. 15th as archery season opens. I'll miss the first 2 days this year.

27 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.