TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Nankang XR611

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
7.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
August 20, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD FUSION S
Location
Palm Coast, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far no complaints. Time will tell after we reach the 50% tread life and beyond mark. This is when the true test of a tires design and manufacturing quality begins.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 09, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
TRAFFORD, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far good overall tire

98 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
May 26, 2014
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
RESTON, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very long lasting / durable

Tire Cons

noisy - I feel like riding an aircraft

I bought these tires mainly for the good price and based on the ratings. It seems that the tires are rightfully rated and may last for a long time. I have over 20000 miles and still look new. The problem is that they are extremely noisy. I kind of wish they go bad sooner so I can get rid of them.

35 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
February 28, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
Herndon, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life is sperior... they still look new after 2 years

Tire Cons

None Provided

very noisy from the first day on... may have been defective tires but it is expensive and painful fighting the tire manufacturer or seller on noise so I chose to drive but the prime years of my new car have been a pain... no fun driving a noisy car

3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
November 20, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
RESTON, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very sturdy nice looking and long lasting tires

Tire Cons

tires had absolutely no comfort. My car seems like driving with square tires ever since we replaced.

i drive a toyota camry 2011. my older tires had about 40k miles but never gave me any trouble. these tires have been horrible. the good part is that we no longer feel like driving so the car stays parked mostly as the drive has become horrible. i have taken the car twice for alignment and balancing but no resolve. it seems that the tires are simply not well built or have some permanent flaw. dont remember if i had bought the road hazard insurance at the time but how do i claim that the tires are no good?... not a great experience

83 of 170 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 05, 2014
Vehicle
2004 MITSUBISHI DIAMANTE VR-X
Location
TICONDEROGA, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
750
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires , great price , great company

Tire Cons

None Provided

super tires at incredible prices on my door step in less than 24 hours! how do you guys do this with no shipping charges.

58 of 122 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.