TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (78)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Grannis, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set. They are the best tires, for the money, on the market! I was in tire sales for five years and my Dad had two dealerships! Thanks

9 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 28, 2013
Vehicle
Location
MILTON, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, treadwear, noise, handling.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire with superior treadlife and traction. Priced well and worth every dime.

13 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 21, 2013
Vehicle
Location
SHAWANO, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely Quiet Very comfortable

Tire Cons

None at the moment

Swapped out the original Bridgestones that came with my Camry and installed these Hankooks. There is NO comparison. These tires are amazingly quiet. I made a 350 mile trip yesterday and could not be more pleased. I was in wet weather, slush and snow and dry roads all in the same day (That's Wisconsin!) Not a slip, slide or hick-up. I asked my wife and a friend in the back seat if they could hear the tire, and the only thing heard was a little air noise from the conditions we were in. I would not hesitate to buy these again, and for under $400 a set, it was an amazing deal! Thanks!

42 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 17, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Westwego, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

EXCELLENT TIRES

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 05, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Rochester, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire for any weather condition

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got these tire at great price never used these before but like them alot My wife is the main driver of this car & she says they are the best She hates snow but says these tires give her great traction & stop really well too

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
May 10, 2014
Vehicle
Location
APALACHIN, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for all season North Eastern united state driving. Excellant ride and wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellant tire for all season. Handles northern snow conditions very well. Corners well and holds the road in all conditions. Tread life is quit good also. Smooth ride.

29 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
November 07, 2013
Vehicle
Location
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and feel for the road

Tire Cons

None

Great tire and great price!

31 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 19, 2014
Vehicle
Location
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall it is a good tire and compare with other brands and prices it is good

Tire Cons

I do not have any now

In terms of gas milege I had not seen a diference, it is a good tire up to now I do not see disadvantages

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very pleased with these Hankooks. They deliver a quiet, smooth ride. As far as I am able to tell, they have little to no tread wear after almost three years. They are warranted for 100,000 miles. After the first 18,000 miles, I can't wait to see what the future holds for these tires!

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 03, 2013
Vehicle
Location
HINSDALE, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

so far these are super.tell you more after it snows.smooth quiet ride and no signs of wear yet

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.