TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (82)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 25, 2015
Vehicle
2004 FORD TAURUS LX/SE
Location
Martinsburg, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are nice tires. My main issue with them is the way they fit on the wheels (sometimes there looks to be a flat) and the comfort of the ride. Other than that, they are a pretty decent set of tires.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 26, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET CRUZE LT
Location
Tioga, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far this tire is great, only have 1000 miles on them, and haven't drove in snow yet, but hoping the tires are great in snow also.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 02, 2016
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
Location
Mohawk, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

" Great tire - definetly would recommend this tire "

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 28, 2016
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
Central Islip, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet tire...good tread still after 4000 miles

Tire Cons

None really

Great tire I would def consider buying again...my last tires wore out quickly and were terrible in the snow...these are the exact opposite

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
January 29, 2016
Vehicle
2000 FORD TAURUS GL/SE/LX
Location
Maben, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quite when I first bought them Traction was pretty good

Tire Cons

After 15,000 miles got more noisy Tread life was terrible

Only got 30,000 miles from these tires. They were wore flat across the tread from one side to the other. Expected at least 60,000 to 75,000 miles from a 100,000 mile tire. Very disappointed in the life of them. They were quite when I first got them. Then after about 15,000 miles, they got noisy. The more miles on them, the more nosier.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA SOLARA 4CY SE/SLE
Location
Grannis, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set. They are the best tires, for the money, on the market! I was in tire sales for five years and my Dad had two dealerships! Thanks

13 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 03, 2013
Vehicle
2011 MITSUBISHI GALANT ES
Location
HINSDALE, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

so far these are super.tell you more after it snows.smooth quiet ride and no signs of wear yet

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 05, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD TAURUS SE/SEL
Location
Rochester, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire for any weather condition

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got these tire at great price never used these before but like them alot My wife is the main driver of this car & she says they are the best She hates snow but says these tires give her great traction & stop really well too

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 19, 2014
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall it is a good tire and compare with other brands and prices it is good

Tire Cons

I do not have any now

In terms of gas milege I had not seen a diference, it is a good tire up to now I do not see disadvantages

10 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 01, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD TAURUS SE/SEL
Location
Howell, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4696
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with these tires. I won't be able to review snow and ice performance as I change to four (4) snow tires on steel wheels for winter.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.