TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/65-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/65-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (55)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 27, 2013
Vehicle
2008 KIA SPORTAGE LX 4-CYL
Location
HERCULANEUM, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all things good so far

Tire Cons

none so far

Buy these tires has been one of my better ideas.

102 of 149 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 10, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Location
MARION, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
27000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price on a long lasting tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are on a 2006 Honda CRV awd. They do a good in all weather including snow and ice. After 27000 miles tread depth is at 9.5 32nds.

94 of 150 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
August 08, 2016
Vehicle
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Location
Florence, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Treadlife over exaggerated.

Decent tires for my Subaru wagon. Only complaint is tires didn't come anywhere near the treadlife advertised. I think they advertised 100K. I got only 40,000 miles for mostly city driving.

16 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Location
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good

88 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 03, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
Location
NORTHBOROUGH, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All weather traction is outstanding and the cost for this level of performance is a bargin.

Tire Cons

none found

When I was looking for a all season tires I wanted decent snow traction as well as dry and wet and I am very pleased with the performance. I was even able to pull a little Honda Civic out of a snow bank on a snow covered road. I have no issue recommending these tires.

51 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 10, 2013
Vehicle
2011 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Location
KENOSHA, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire at agreat price

121 of 204 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 07, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
Location
YORK, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction,handling,tread life

Tire Cons

none

These are my first Hankook tires on a personal vehicle. Having driven a Long Haul truck for 29 yrs. I've had excellent results with Hankook 11R22.5 LP truck tires,so I decided to give these 727's a try..I dont have many miles on them but to say I am satisfied would be an understatement. The factory Bridgestone tires lasted 50K mi.which is acceptable for OEM equipment. Upon installing these I could immediately tell the difference. When its time for the Michelins my 1987 Mercedes SL560 to be changed,it to will also get a set of the 727's.

137 of 233 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 11, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS
Location
Newburgh, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride and are on track to be a long lasting tire

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet. I cannot comment on the traction in the snow for these tires as I put snows on every year

2nd set of these tires I have bought. 1st set I put on my moms car and 2nd set I put on my personal daily driver. I would compare to Michelin quality so far just without the Michelin price tag. Ride is great and they are on track to last a while. And with the deals through discount tire u cannot go wrong.

21 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 20, 2013
Vehicle
1996 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
Location
FARGO, ND
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires

62 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Location
Spring Arbor, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38832
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

had to replace 1 of them due to sidewall damage

i don't remember the tred life warranty on these tires but they are close to needing replacement with less than 40,000 miles on the 3 originals. seems like they should last longer as i have had them rotated and balanced regularly. originally gave good traction on snow but not nearly as good now probably due to worn tred. overall i've been satisfied but seems tires just don't last like they used to.

19 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.