TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Dunlop SP Sport 7000

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2008 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry

Tire Cons

None Provided

These were the factory tires on my Honda and I was very happy with the performance and wanted to stick with them.

265 of 403 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 19, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
Coram, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

best tires i purchase in long time.

15 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 19, 2014
Vehicle
2008 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, longevity

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came stock on my 2008 Honda Accord and lasted close to 80,000 with regular pressure checks and rotations. Since the price was great and I had no handling problems I bought them again.

115 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 04, 2015
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GL/GLS
Location
Bel Air, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I highly recommend this tire. Very smooth, quite and runs good.

20 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 28, 2013
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE
Location
LA QUINTA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na

194 of 333 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
April 22, 2013
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They are good quality for the money!

Tire Cons

They are a bit noisy.

Overall, I think you get more than what you pay for. The traction is snow and ice is not what I had hoped for, however. I didn't comment on the tread life because I haven't had the tires for very long.

199 of 357 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 24, 2012
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GL/GLS
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great investment for my baby! thanks!

221 of 401 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 13, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HONDA ACCORD LX-P SEDAN
Location
Anasco, PR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
54000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Excellent performance. I cannot understand how some people rate a tire, either bad or good, with 6 months and/or 7000 miles. I can assure this is a good tire.

12 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
May 09, 2013
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ACCORD LX SEDAN
Location
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life seems good.

Tire Cons

Very noisy, lots of sidewall flex in corners.

Stock on my 2012 Accord. Very average tire. Sound extremely hollow and loud when going over bumps. Long curves on freeway exits at speed, these tires don't inspire much confidence: wanting to let go and jumping around from sidewall flex. Dry traction is ok. 4 cylinder shouldn't be able to chirp the tires on dry asphalt, but these tires let go fairly easily. I can't speak to wet or winter traction. Will replace with Michelin brand.

210 of 390 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 25, 2013
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
BETHLEHEM, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discounttiredirect.com was awesome. Had a unrepearable flat. Recieved a new replacement within a few days.

184 of 346 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.