TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/70-16
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

215/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 25, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET COLORADO WORK TRUCK
Location
Scottsville, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, nice ride, durable.

Tire Cons

None

Tires went on a Colorado 2wd work truck and were 10x better than stock. Didn't flatten under heavier loads. Much better grip in snow. Always had good luck with Cooper

24 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 07, 2015
Vehicle
2005 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
Location
Durango, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread aggressiveness Traction in snow Grip off road Versatile

Tire Cons

White lettering isnt fully raised and fully white

For not being winter rated, I am very surprised how well it does. I havent needed to switch to my Blizzaks yet because these are that good. These and a Subaru Forester are a great match for anything you come across. Offroad I have the grip I need on tough trails, daily driving they are just fine, snow they plow right through, but ice isnt a strong point as it doesnt have the sippage for it (hence not being winter rated). Overall great tire and even better when rebates are available.

23 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 03, 2013
Vehicle
2002 SUZUKI XL-7 ALL
Location
YORK, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in all weather conditions. Good tread wear.

Tire Cons

Little noisy but not bad.

I purchased these tires for my suv mainly for winter traction. So far they have exceeded my expectations. They are a little noisy on dry pavement but not as noisy as some tires I have owned. They did great in the snow and we have had no problem with sliding in the rain when cornering. Dry condition have been exceptional as well. I have these on my other suv also with 10000 miles and so far tread wear is excellant still look brand new. Would recommend these tires to anyone looking for great tread pattern for no alot of money.

131 of 210 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 26, 2015
Vehicle
2014 JEEP PATRIOT SPORT
Location
Syracuse, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything you want in a true All Terrain tire.

Tire Cons

Tire is not yet available in the Jeep 17" OEM size of 215/65R17. I purchased Jeep 16" OEM steel wheels to run the 215/70R16.

I've owned these since Fall 2014 through the winter into the Spring now of 2015. Outstanding performance all around. This tire performed incredibly well during the past harsh Central New York winter. Off road performance was exceptional as well, fall and winter. On the highway, it rides like all season passenger tire and is outstanding in the rain.

19 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 10, 2013
Vehicle
2010 JEEP PATRIOT LIMITED
Location
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction for sand , gravel muddy dirt roads.

Tire Cons

a little noisey as the miles progress on the tire wear.

this is a lot better tire than the stock tire that came on my jeep patriot. i would buy these again do to the price.

113 of 207 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 04, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HONDA CR-V LX
Location
Remsen, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires and traction in snow and ice

Tire Cons

none

this is the senod set my firts was on a chevy pikup all wheel drive now i installed it on my honda crv all wheel drive and i have no problem i wish cooper made this in 17 inch so i can use them o my car

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
2006 HONDA ELEMENT LX
Location
Sagamore, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in winter weather, good looking profile.

Tire Cons

Slightly noisier than others.

Great tire, completely satisfied.

15 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 03, 2016
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
Location
Greensburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 03, 2014
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
Location
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

traction, firm ride

Tire Cons

noisy compared to prior tires

I bought these tires to maximize my winter traction and they are awesome! They are louder than my previous highway tires, but I am willing to accept that as they are an all-terrain. The RAV4 also has minimal sound insulation, so that adds to the decibel level. As a side benefit, they look awesome!

75 of 163 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
December 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET ASTRO BASE/LS/LT
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in the snow rain and mud. It is as close you can get to a full off road tire wito the noise

Tire Cons

non

great all around tire. For the money it has the most bang for its buck. I purchase tires from discount tires about 5 times so far and they are really good tires they sell. You just have to know what you with your vehicle and what you want your tires to do.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.