TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/70-16
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

215/70-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 17, 2015
Vehicle
2004 HONDA ELEMENT DX/EX
Location
Sherwood, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. Much quieter than the BF Goodrich tires that were on my vehicle.

24 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 31, 2013
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA RAV4 4WD
Location
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY quiet at highway speeds; smooth ride; responsive steering and cornering.

Tire Cons

NONE!

This is my second set of Continental tires. I bought the first set after driving a rental car for a week on the German autobahn. The rental car had Continental tires, but then I noticed that many of the cars I saw in parking lots and at gas stations also had Continentals. The first set I purchased lasted slightly over 80,000 miles. Impressive tires!

96 of 139 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 27, 2015
Vehicle
2012 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I BASE
Location
Bryan, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride, excellent handling in wet conditions, and improved fuel economy.

Tire Cons

None thus far

I had ordered a different set of Continentals, but I gave the wrong size when ordering over the phone. Thankfully, Discount had a different set of Continental tires in the right size. They were a little more expensive, but I'm glad I paid the extra money because they were well worth it. After several months of highway, city, and dirt road driving, in both extremely dry and extremely wet conditions, I am still very pleased with these tires. The ride is very smooth, and handling is excellent. Continental claims that these particular tires are able to improve fuel economy, and in my experience they do. Before, I could go just under 350 miles before my fuel light would come on, and now I can go around 375; I would highly recommend these tires.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 12, 2016
Vehicle
2000 TOYOTA RAV4 2WD
Location
New Brighton, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires on this car yet! Quiet, great traction even in snow.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 HONDA ELEMENT LX
Location
Lockport, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Second set of these tires for the Element. They wear relatively good. Noise level is good and this is the weak point of an Element.

Tire Cons

Prior set of tires lasted about 35,000 miles. Not as long as I would have expected.

Very good tire. Provides a smooth ride and lasts a reasonable amount of time. This is the second set put on our Honda Element. I recommend it for this vehicle.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
September 17, 2014
Vehicle
2004 HONDA ELEMENT LX
Location
Macon, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything!

Tire Cons

Just expensive...

These tires are champs on wet roads -- no feeling of hydroplaning. Our Element has a bad habit of spinning out on quick accelerations. This is the fourth set of tires we've had on the vehicle, and they are the ONLY ones that DON'T spin out. Great tires! If you buy them, you will be well satisfied! G

64 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 23, 2014
Vehicle
2010 NISSAN ROGUE S
Location
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction in all Colorado conditions.

Tire Cons

Some road noise, nothing horrible.

Very solid tire so far. Great all-weather traction and seems to be wearing well. Some road noise but nothing horrible. Good tire!

65 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 28, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN ROGUE S
Location
Union, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance

Tire Cons

None at this time.

I am pleased with the performance of the tires. I'm also satisfied with the service I've received as well

11 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 18, 2016
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN ROGUE S
Location
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in both wet and dry conditions. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

N/A

My Nissan Rogue came with Continental 4x4 Contact tires originally. I thought the ride was rough and the wet traction was not that great. I am very pleased with the Cross Contact. Totally different ride experience. Much better grip. I feel more confident driving in the rain. I will be going for my first rotation soon. I definitely would recommend this tire.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 10, 2015
Vehicle
2015 HONDA CR-V LX
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

EXCELLENT GAS MILEAGE!!! Smooth ride, quiet.

Tire Cons

The 16" tire came with my new CRV and this car really need at least 17" tires for cornering.

I got these tires (16") on my new CRV and I was 100% pleased with them -- especially with the mileage -- except I needed 17 inch tires/wheels for cornering -- it was very obvious in the handling. Discount Tire didn't have this brand in stock for the 17" so I got another brand. Mileage was greatly affected but I was correct about the cornering and handling, 17" was needed. Next time CONTINENTAL.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.