TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/60-16
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

215/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 18, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires let you nail it if you want to do a tight, fast corner. I also had to do an emergency breaking stop and they really held well.

Tire Cons

I can not thing of a single thing I do not like about these tires.

These tires are everything Consumer Reports says they are. I have been a Michelin tire girl for 30 years and only strayed once before (with Dunlops, never again). I am so pleased I took the leap to the Continentals. They are everything I wanted them to be: grippie, handle light snow, and ride nice and comfortable. I will recommend them to anyone who asks.

169 of 205 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 26, 2014
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
Location
HILLSBORO, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better ride, handling, less noise and a better warranty both in years and mileage than the Michelin tires.

Tire Cons

None so far.

We have a 2007 Camry Hybrid and drive conservatively. On average, we get 40-42 on the highway and 34-36 in the city. Michelin would not provide any assistance on the 50,000-mile tires that only got 38,200 miles so we switched to the Continental tires. Handling and ride are vastly improved and road noise is much lower.

68 of 101 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 13, 2015
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY CE/LE/XLE
Location
Roscoe, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip and feel of the road.

Tire Cons

Not stocked in most stores. Had to order.

Extremely competent tires. This is the second car that I've put them on because they feel better than any other tire that I've owned. They deliver what I want most from a tire, secure traction in all conditions.

14 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 07, 2013
Vehicle
2003 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5/S/SL
Location
PINE PLAINS, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really quiet ride almost no wear after 10k miles handle great in all weather no hydro planing

Tire Cons

None

Really quiet ride almost no wear after 10k miles handle great in all weather no hydro planing

52 of 87 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
April 25, 2015
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XL
Location
Livermore, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good wet and dry traction and handling, with smooth quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Still feel expansion strips on freeway.

Love them so far, haven't really tested them in super adverse conditions here in California with our drought.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 01, 2014
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
MERIDEN, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable, secure ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Replaced Michelin MXV4 tires. The Continental Pure Contact has a smoother, more controlled ride. The MXV4 were AWFUL in the rain and would lose traction every time you pull away from an intersection. The Pure Contact has amazing control in the rain. Did not use them in the snow, as we have a CRV with snow tires for the bad weather. I am planning on putting a set of these on the CRV when the terrible Bridgestone Duelrs wear out.

46 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
February 26, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
Location
San Marcos, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tire. a huge step up from the factory tires that came with the car.

9 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 18, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable and quiet tire

Tire Cons

No noticeable mpg increase from low resistance tires. Mediocre treadlife

High treadlife rating (70,000 miles), but will need replacement by 40,000 miles. Otherwise I've been very happy with these tires, as they handle well and are very quiet. I've had Michelins on my previous Honda and got the full 65,000 miles out of the treads, although was not happy with the sidewall cracking. Does anyone make a tire that does not have problems? (Rhetorical question).

4 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
March 18, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA AVALON XL
Location
Wexford, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Todate these tires seemed to be performing as advertised. Let's hope that these tires live up to their tread warranty. Thanks for following up. It is appreciated. Harmon

9 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 22, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
Winston-Salem, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Sound noise is at its minimal.

Tire Cons

None so far

Hoping tread wear will extend beyond it's rated wear. As long as I maintain a regular rotate & balance at every 3,500 miles it should show true tread wear. My previous tires went over 110,000 miles. They were good but were very loud.

8 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.