TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/45-16
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

205/45-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 04, 2013
Vehicle
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
DELTA, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great traction, holds well on the corners

Tire Cons

Difficult to mount

Highly recommend for the sport compact driver that is looking to get a little more out of there ride. For the price you couldn't ask for a better tire

316 of 584 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2002 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
BURNET, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Wet traction

Tire Cons

Tire noise. Road noise increased. Steering wheel vibration- not linked to out of round tires or wheel alignment. Collects rocks in treads.

Would never have purchased without recommendation of tire store employees. Medium priced tire but under performs on light weight auto. Re-balancing didn't help nor did over inflation. These have got to be the worst tires I've ever owned. Do not buy tires based new technology, snappy tread pattern or even tread life warranty. Go with what you know and stick with it until they no longer make it. I will not buy Nitto tires again.

275 of 522 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 05, 2015
Vehicle
2001 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Spout Spring, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 3rd set of these for different cars. They are great.

Tire Cons

Can t think of any.

The neo gens are great on the highway on the track in the mountains they're just great tires and they last a long long time.

11 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 15, 2013
Vehicle
1999 HONDA CIVIC CX HATCHBK
Location
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire

295 of 576 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 03, 2012
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 3-DOOR
Location
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction for all around best performance in cornering and stability.

Tire Cons

Soft compound will promote short tread life to be expected depending on driving habits and road conditions.

All around I only plan to use these tires on the vehicle for 8 to 9 months of the year depending on weather in Chicago during winter season. I have a set of all season radials on steel rims that will be my alternate for winter. I am an average to slightly higher than average mileage driver so I expect these tires may need replacement after 3 seasons.

272 of 536 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 01, 2015
Vehicle
2002 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Bountiful, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
127
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With so few miles driven on these tires it is hard to evaluate, but I did notice an immediate quieter and smoother ride.

16 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1990 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
Marietta, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread Life

Tire Cons

Excessive Road Noise, Very Slick for the first couple hundred miles.

I would never buy these tires again. I've rode on many different tires and have never experienced the (very) slick nature of the tires the first few hundred miles; it was like riding on ice! Ever since I've had them they give the most annoying howling noise at hwy speeds; it's so loud that it drowns out the exhaust on my modified car. Handling is mediocre and the only positive thing I can say about these is that they do handle negative camber (properly aligned toe) wear quite well.

17 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 17, 2015
Vehicle
1998 VW JETTA III P185/60R14
Location
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires are great. A couple rainy days I went through big puddles at highway speed and the car never changed direction or slowed or pulled at all. I was very impressed

21 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.