TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/50-16
Tire Image
Nitto NT NeoGen

205/50-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
February 03, 2014
Vehicle
2009 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
Location
SIDNEY, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
150
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good contact and somewhat quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great summer tires.

489 of 918 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
January 24, 2012
Vehicle
2005 MITSUBISHI LANCER RALLIART
Location
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are outstanding for wet weather and handling in dry weather.

Tire Cons

I expect these tires will not last as long as some other tires. The side walls are also stiffer to give better cornering.

I am very happy with these tires and would buy them again. They perform very well in the rainy weather we have in Portland. They are also very good on the winding roads we have in the hills and along the coast. Very good performance tire.

668 of 1269 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 04, 2013
Vehicle
2003 HONDA CIVIC SI
Location
WILLARDS, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

i'm glad someone did some r&d for lowered vehicles.

Tire Cons

none. this tire does exactly what it was designed to do.

For the record: honda didnt make an SI coupe in 2003, i have the SI ep3. My car is set up for track use. I dd it. I have a k20a type r swap with kpro. I have done many suspension upgrades. My car makes 230 hp to the wheels. With that said: THIS IS AN ALL SEASON TIRE!! It was designed with a thick inner shoulder FOR LOWERED VEHICLES. It is NOT a performance tire. If you are buying this tire for performance, you might be disappointed. If you are buying this tire, because you need longer tire life, because your LOWERED. YOU WILL BE VERY PLEASED. This tire performs well for an ALL SEASON TIRE. I'll still smoke people on a cloverleaf.

555 of 1098 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 24, 2015
Vehicle
2003 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
Location
Warwick, RI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great tire for a MINI !

Tire Cons

Road Force Balanced at Dealer, two of the tires took lots of wheel weight strips to balance on new Enkei wheels.

This is my third set of NITTO Neogen tires. Ran both 17 inch, and now 16 inch tires. I had better handling with the 17 inch but the 16" provids a bit more side wall for the terrible road conditions in Rhode Island. State of Rhode Island gets an F- for worst roadways in nation for both condition and poor layout....

45 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2001 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
Location
Palm Bay, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in dry weather, tread lasts very long.

Tire Cons

Not the best rain tires.

These tires are a HUGE improvement from my Falken Ziex ZE512, which only lasted about 2 years/30,000 miles. These nittos are still going strong after about 30,000 miles and have no problems. Only con is they are not the best rain tires.

35 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 27, 2016
Vehicle
2003 MINI COOPER S HARDTOP
Location
Waynesboro, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and capable. Stick really well. Confidence building

Tire Cons

Time will tell mileage wise. My 370 Z doesn't have a spare either.

These four 205/50 x 16 replaced the Dunlop 195/55 x 16 "run flat" original tires at 19,000 miles on my Cooper "S" that I bought new 14 years ago. One reason for the low mileage is because the original tires were so LOUD. Now I can actually hear the engine at rev's below 4,000 and it makes for a World of better driving pleasure. Wish I had removed the stock tires years ago. A mere $304 worth of on-sale NITTO's changed my MINI's persona to GOOD.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.