TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/65-16
Tire Image
Kumho Solus KH25

205/65-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (5)
4.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(5 Total Reviews)
Rating
1.5  
Review Date
August 03, 2012
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
ELMIRA, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Noise.don't wear well. Ride hard.

They came on the car from the factory on a 2011 we have 20,000 miles on them rotated by the dealer on oil changes so its not lack of attention to details .they don't wear well and very noisy with only 20,000 miles. Will not ever buy them and I won't tell friends to buy them. Bad tires all around .

128 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
March 07, 2013
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
EASTON, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None - OEM

Tire Cons

Noisy, easily goes out of balance

This set is OEM. With less than 5000 miles on properly aligned vehilce with factory balance, tires started to make lots of road noise. Never has gone away. Always rotated at every oil change with has varied from 3-5000 miles. Have had to have tires balanced and alignment checked every 3-5000 miles at dealership due to increasing noise of this tire. Of course no support from Hyundai either as they supplied the lousy tire on their vehicle. (The Sonata is a great car with a lousy set of OEM tires. I would buy another Sonata in a minute but don't want the tires.)

117 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.1  
Review Date
June 08, 2012
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
PRAIRIEVILLE, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
24110
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good handling in wet weather. Quiet tire for the first 15,000 miles.

Tire Cons

Tread life poor. Wet handling decreased and noise increased with tread wear.

These were the original tires on the car. Continually had to add nitrogen to all the tires every month. Was very disappointed that the tires wore out so fast. The tires were rotated with every 6,000 mile oil (synthetic oil) change. The tires were quite and handled great in dry and wet weather for the first 15,000 miles. Wet weather handling increasingly got worse with tire wear. Unless you are willing to change tires every 20,000 to 25,000 miles, do not purchase these tires.

97 of 183 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.5  
Review Date
May 23, 2013
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
MARTINSVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
23144
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Terrible tread lfe

These tires came OE on my Hyundai Sonata. At first, I had no problems. As the tires began to wear, the road noise increased. I never noticed a big drop in traction, but the tread lasted only until about 23,000 miles, and this was with rotations every 3-5 thousand miles with my oil changes.

111 of 215 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
September 09, 2013
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
LANCASTER, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
23000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet when new.

Tire Cons

Noise is horrific.

Hyundai put these tires on their new Sonatas, which I purchased new in June 2012. At first these tires were quiet. When I hit about 20k miles, I noticed they started getting noisy and I thought maybe it was a bad wheel bearing, which was unlikely given the mileage. By the time the tires were to be rotated at 22500 miles, it was apparent the wheel bearings were good. I rotated back to front. Two days later, I rotated them back due to the extreme noise from the front tires. I could not turn the radio loud enough. I'm now past 23k miles and cannot wait to buy new tires. There's still some tread left on these, but not much. Don't know what the tread life rating is on these tires, but I will be ditching them within the year. These are the noisiest tires I have ever owned. Do not buy these tires. If they are given to you for free, run for the hills.

97 of 209 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.