TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

205/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (22)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(22 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 17, 2012
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Consumer reports highly rated best value all round v good for winter snow

Tire Cons

None

See pros

187 of 319 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 17, 2012
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Consumer reports highly rated best value all round v good for winter snow

Tire Cons

None

See pros

177 of 303 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 01, 2012
Vehicle
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

initially super quiet good ride quality

Tire Cons

tires become loud

Initially, these tires were amazing. Super quiet. Transformed the ride quality. After a little over a year with on-time balance/rotations and consistently kept air pressure at correct levels, these tires are loud. They sound as bad as the tires I switched them for that had virtually no tread left. Discount rep said 1 tire was feathering. I couldn't tell and will get a second and third opinion considering that this feathering was noticed now and not before. Hankook told me they can't do anything for me because of the feathering. Loved the tires initially, but the loudness is too much to bear. Will speak with Discount to trade.

165 of 289 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 23, 2013
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA MATRIX XR
Location
LARAMIE, WY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet conditions

Tire Cons

good snow for an all-season;as with any all-season, snow traction is not the best

very good tire. have purchased twice for my car and also put them on my sister's vehicle. Highly recommended

115 of 202 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 09, 2013
Vehicle
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Location
BUCKHANNON, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wear great, good price, good traction even on ice hondle well

Tire Cons

not good deep snow

second car I have them on, wear and handle great on both cars

118 of 210 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Location
NEW CASTLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I hope they last

Tire Cons

Hope they last

Just got them time will tell

79 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 05, 2013
Vehicle
2007 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX 5LUG
Location
UNICOI, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good smooth ride, long tire life

Tire Cons

hard rubber compound

this is my second set of these tires, they are a great ride, they handel well on dry roads, a little less on wet, snow coverd roads there ok, there a little hard rubber compound but that makes them last a lot of miles, i will buy them again.

146 of 262 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 17, 2012
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
LOGAN, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet/dry traction and i have over 30k miles on them and hardly any signs of wear on them so far

Tire Cons

none that i can think of

I have them on a 2007 Ford Fusion V6 FWD. I travle 120miles round trip for work in southern WV. I drive in all types of wether. I have had no problems with traction either wet or dry. The tread life is outstanding. I have no plans to ever buy another brand of tire.

102 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 30, 2012
Vehicle
2003 ACURA 3.2TL SEDAN
Location
ENGLEWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price compared to Michelin and Goodyear assurance. Better ride and less noise.

Tire Cons

Most tire shops will not mount a T rated tire on a Acura. Good for only 118 MPH

Buy them there great tire. Wear is perfect and look like new with 15000 mile of trouble free driving.I,ve run three sets of tire 60000 each set and if this tire lasts that long it will be the best and cheapest.Not sure why others have problems.T rated tire ride much better than V rated unless your racing your car.

128 of 244 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction

Tire Cons

Loud

Great price and tread life

129 of 266 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.