TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/50-16
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

205/50-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
May 24, 2014
Vehicle
2009 FORD FOCUS SE COUPE
Location
WAUKEE, IA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good snow traction

Tire Cons

Noisy

These are pretty good tires so far. They got me through a northern winter with little trouble. Would buy again.

203 of 348 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 04, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD FIESTA SEL/SES
Location
Twin Lakes, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5883
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires just before Thanksgiving. I've put nearly 6000 miles on them in late fall through early spring. I've had all the road conditions in the time I've had them. Traction is excellent in dry conditions and very good on snowy or wet pavement. The wear seems good at this point. All in all, I like them better than the factory supplied tires.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 22, 2015
Vehicle
2001 HONDA PRELUDE ALL
Location
Middletown, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in heavy rain and snow.

Tire Cons

Nothing!

Amazing tire! I purchased these tires for my honda prelude type sh. After installing these tires, it feels like a different car. These tires are getting me through this snowy and icy winter without any problems. I Definitely recommend these tires.

28 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2006 KIA SPECTRA 5 ALL
Location
WINDBER, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

just an all around great summer/performance tire.

Tire Cons

none.

Had the tire for about 2000 miles. They are as good as everyone says they are. They corner very well and just a sharp looking tire. I would buy these tires again.

252 of 502 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
November 11, 2014
Vehicle
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4/ZX4 ST
Location
West Islip, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very happy so far. Quiet handling very good

Tire Cons

Dont have any . Happy somewhatgood.

Great deal for the price. I have a small ford focus.handle good

38 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 04, 2014
Vehicle
2003 FORD FOCUS SE
Location
Alhambra, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

NONE

GOOD TIRE !

29 of 71 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
October 27, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD FIESTA HATCH SE
Location
Mineral, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
5
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved steering response, overall handling and stability, appearance

Tire Cons

wider tires and wheels adds a little extra road noise ans slightly stiffer ride but well worth it for improved handling

Ordered a plus size wheel and tire package from Discount Tire Direct. Arrived in 3 days mounted and balanced with new TPMS sensors installed. They provided hub rings and lugs so I could just bolted them on and went for a test drive. The new wheels and tires fit perfectly and greatly imnprove the looks of the car. Plus sizing and a 2mm difference in the wheel offset greatly improves handling and stability on the Fiesta. I will update the review after I've put some miles on the tires. After much searching online and at local tire shops, I found that Discount Direct offered me the best deal. Very satisfied with their customer service (Thanks, Colin!) and value.

5 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.