TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 15, 2015
Vehicle
2004 FORD FOCUS ZTW
Location
Carmichael, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Whats not to like...

Tire Cons

None

This is my fourth set of tires on this car. I'm pretty picky about my tires, so to rate them this high is big kudos. I'll have a more in depth opinion once I drive them more. I did get a set for my girl friend's car because I've been happy with them thus far.

20 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 03, 2014
Vehicle
2005 SAAB 9-2X LINEAR
Location
OAK RIDGE, NJ
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Excellent all-season tire, especially in the winter. Had been great in snow, wet or dry conditions. Will buy again.

64 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 14, 2014
Vehicle
2002 HONDA S2000 CONVERTBLE
Location
MONTCLAIR, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50100
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Really nice all seasons. I like them better than the bigger brother continentals. Was looking for a bargain tire, found it and more.

Tire Cons

Very soft sidewall, need to up air pressure for firmer ride

I did not want to like this tire. I purchased it as a budget compromise, tire has surprised me. It handles, ride better, offers great traction in snowy conditions than more expensive alternates. This time price does not equate to performance, these tires are the best all seasons I have tried.

113 of 196 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 28, 2014
Vehicle
2003 VW JETTA IV ALL WAGON
Location
Groton, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handles well overall, price, tread life

Tire Cons

Rides a bit rough on bumpy roads, a tad noisier vs exclaim uhp series

Back in '07 I got the exclaim UHP's for my jetta sedan, and fell in love with them. They were THE best bang for the buck at the time. When I got 16" rims for this car, I bought these as they were the latest model to replace the exclaim. I will honestly say they're a well made and handling tire, but I think a bit was lost in the new design, but it's still a good tire for the dollar.

23 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 25, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW JETTA VI SE SEDAN
Location
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire looks great, is very sticky with good handling, very quite also

Tire Cons

For the price I can't complain about anything, they are performance tires on a budget

I enjoy these tires if I want to drive aggressive, I've seen little to no wear in the tire and would purchase again. Dry traction is great, wet is just average

10 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.4  
Review Date
February 24, 2014
Vehicle
2002 ACURA RSX BASE
Location
CLARKSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

sidewalls were so thin I did not feel safe driving on these tires. Sold them after 200 miles

These tires are not safe for anyone to drive with in any conditions. Sidewalls are paper thin they feel as they are going to rip open in turns

72 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2014
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
Location
Dunkirk, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mounted easily, balanced without excessive wheel weights. Tires look good on vehicle.

14 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 21, 2015
Vehicle
2013 KIA FORTE SEDAN EX
Location
Fairfield, CT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great service, great price

Tire Cons

none

would buy from Discount Tire again.

19 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.