TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/60-16
Tire Image
General Altimax Arctic

205/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (19)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(19 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
March 31, 2016
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow and ice grip are very good

Tire Cons

Dry handling is ok but not great noise level is a little high but should be expected gas mileage is about 3 less

Very good snow and ice traction so much better than best all season tires naturally not as good on dry pavement very good value will buy again

11 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2010 KIA OPTIMA LX
Location
Viroqua, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LIKE THEM GOOD HANDLING

Tire Cons

NONE

GOOD LOOKING TIRE AND GOOD TRACION

32 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 17, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FORD FOCUS HATCH ST
Location
MURRYSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow traction

Tire Cons

None

Bought these for my winter set up for my Focus ST. Hanndle amazing in bad winter conditions and were surprisingly quite for snow tires. Would buy again.

58 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 10, 2014
Vehicle
2011 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
Location
PICKERING, ON
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Winter Traction A+

Tire Cons

None

Found these tires to work well great especially with AWD. This year we seen alot more snow and freezing rain then any other year. These tires are a great for their value. I would purchase them again.

57 of 103 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 18, 2015
Vehicle
2007 MAZDA 3 I 4-DOOR
Location
Labrador City, NL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire

34 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2011 FORD FUSION SE
Location
HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet/snow traction

Tire Cons

soft during cornering

Great tire so far. Cornering isn't as good as oem tires, but that is typical of most winter tires.

66 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 22, 2013
Vehicle
2012 FORD FUSION SEL
Location
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, excellent traction in the snow this winter.

64 of 119 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 02, 2015
Vehicle
2008 VOLVO C30 VRSION 2.0
Location
Winnipeg, MB
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for money. Great performance in the snow and on ice.

Tire Cons

Slightly underwhelmed by cornering performance.

Great tire for dedicated winter driving. Great traction in snow and on ice. Quiet ride and rides fairly soft. Loses traction a touch early in higher speed cornering, but considering the conditions, it is not a big concern. Great tires just drive responsibly for the conditions.

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 11, 2015
Vehicle
2011 KIA SOUL EXCLAIM
Location
Shrewsbury, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2239
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great snow traction (packed, or powder); water traction; smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these for winter as the OE equipment on my Kia Soul ! was the Hankook Optimo H426. The first winter that I had the Hankooks installed, I was paralyzed by the New England snow. I couldn't even get out of my parking space. I bought a set of 4 (with wheels) to swap out for this past winter. What a difference! Very aggressive tread that never left me stuck once (in the record breaking Boston area snowfall). I even took it out in the middle of blizzards to take it to the extreme, and these tires made my Kia Soul into a "little unstoppable tank". Big/deep puddles were no problem, with no loss of control/traction. I had no problems with road noise. Safety was my main concern. Anyhow, when it's winter, you normally have the windows up, anyway. Great tire. I would buy again. With 2,239 miles used, I have lost less than 1/32" of tread. Plenty more to go.

30 of 60 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 21, 2016
Vehicle
2009 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
Location
Whitefield, NH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Still look and perform like new.

Tire Cons

None

After a winter in the northeast they still look and perform like the day they were installed. On my wife's suzuki sx4, she almost never used four wheel drive. They are great on ice and I would buy them for my truck when I need a new set.

16 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.