TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
February 07, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW JETTA VI SE SEDAN
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Improved traction in winter weather over my previous all season tires and excellent in the rain also. just one experience with the tires was when i was parking and seen the same vehicle as mine having a hard time parking right after the recent snow storm when all the snow had turned to ice and i had no trouble getting in and out of my parking spot. (parallel parking)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
May 28, 2013
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SONIC SEDAN
Location
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good in wet/snow

Tire Cons

Vibration/noise even though balances.

These tire are very good in wet/snow conditions. They do have a little vibration even at slower speeds.

38 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 20, 2013
Vehicle
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
Location
CALEDONIA, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

relatively inexpensive, amazing traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

We put these tires on our 2007 Impreza wagon after having some useless Bridgestone Insignia SE200 all seasons, and they made our AWD car slide like an ice skate. We purchased these tires, along with Unique 83 steel rims from Discount Tire, and have been very satisfied with the performance. We have only used them for one winter so far, so can't tell treadwear quite yet, but assume that it will be fine for at least 4 or 5 more years. This car with symmetrical AWD and winter tires makes it a tank. Handles better than our 2006 Volkswagen Passat (FWD) with Michelin X-Ice! I highly recommend these tires to anyone with a light car.

44 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 24, 2014
Vehicle
2006 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
Location
ROBINSON, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have been buying the Cooper weathermaster type of a tire for several years. We live in the country up a steep driveway, in the winter there is not another tire to do the job like a weathermaster. Excellent tire.

37 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
December 27, 2011
Vehicle
2008 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, soft ride, great in the snow

Tire Cons

None

We were getting dented rims from the low profile tires that were OEM so we switched from 205-55-16 to 195-65-15 and no more dented rims. The ride with these tires even though they are a winter tire is great. Our gas mpg went from 32 with the dunlop signatures to 36 mpg with these coopers. The ride is quiet and soft so you don't get jarred with each bump or pot hole. We have not had much snow yet, but the little we got we were able to just go without spinning. So far we love these tires and recommend changing rim and tire size if your getting dented rims too.

57 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 21, 2012
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET CAVALIER LS SPORT
Location
BROCKPORT, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet for a winter tire, cuts through drifts, studdable, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

none

I have run this line of tire on 2 cars, and i swear by them. I have run them both studded and non-studded, and I am more than pleased with the performance of both. I have no problems cutting a driving line through drifty, flat, farm lined roads, and have no issues holding a driving line when dealing with deep snow with crisscrossing tracks from other vehicles.

50 of 99 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 15, 2014
Vehicle
2012 VW JETTA VI TDI SEDAN
Location
COWANSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am be very pleased with these tires. When it comes time, I will definitely be buying these again.

31 of 68 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 05, 2013
Vehicle
2005 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
Location
HERSEY, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires i have always loved discount tire, most times they have treated me very well.

39 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 14, 2015
Vehicle
2004 SUZUKI VERONA LX/EX
Location
Traverse City, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great snow tires will buy again

22 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 27, 2014
Vehicle
1992 EAGLE TALON TSI/2WD
Location
Cuba, MO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, excellent in snow, rain and dry roads.

Tire Cons

N/a

These tires are a really great snow tire for the price, I went though 10" of snow without even spinning once. Never got stuck with these tires and went places where 4x4s got stuck. Had excellent wet and dry traction as well.

19 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.