TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/60-16
Tire Image
Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

205/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
7.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LIMITED
Location
Spooner, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are far superior than the low profiles that came standard on the car. I feel much safer because they handle rain and snow really well.

31 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 12, 2012
Vehicle
2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING BASE
Location
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tires handle great

Tire Cons

I dont have any complains

I would buy this tires again , And I would recommend them to my friends.

59 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
July 04, 2013
Vehicle
2008 SCION XD ALL
Location
BATAVIA, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires worked OK (better than OEM) in winter.

Tire Cons

These tires are AWFUL in wet weather. It slips almost every time it's wet.

The tires work OK in snow, but are terrible in wet weather. I would get rid of them if I could :(

58 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
May 26, 2014
Vehicle
2004 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Location
MISSOULA, MT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires because I live up a mountain road and have a low to the ground, front wheel drive car. They were awesome going home. Never had a problem!

27 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
June 05, 2014
Vehicle
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
Rosemount, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Ok tires for the money

Tire Cons

Loud above 55 mph, ride is rough.

If you spend 200$ more for a set of tires you could get a lot better tires. I would recommend these tires only to those people who are not planning on driving a lot in the winter or are not planning on keeping the car for a long time.

36 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 25, 2014
Vehicle
2004 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
Location
HACKER VALLEY, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

economical good quality tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire at a good price. As expected.

28 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
April 24, 2013
Vehicle
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the studded tires as most of my trips this year are ice and snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend buying studded tires vs. winter tires if you are a heavy breaker. I have much more confidence driving with my tires.

42 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
April 15, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

these tires WITH studs have failed miserably in the snow.

How appropriate to review this today as I was unable to climb the hill on the road and began to roll backward. The studs did nothing and they are noisy on dry pavement. After getting my car off the road- I easily road up in my friends car. He has hancooks which is what I would buy in the future.

44 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
July 13, 2013
Vehicle
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3400
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

As new tires they performed well.

Tire Cons

They needed to be balance at 1000mi. The company might prepare customers for a break in balance and rotation.

I took these tires on a road trip (2000 mi) after 800mi of ware. This trip had dry, wet and snow road conditions. At 900mi I noticed at 60-70 mph they were giving me vibration and the ride deteriorated rapidly. I had the tires rotated and balanced which solved the problem. I think this might have saved the tires from a short life. I have not had problems since. It was in a very bad snow storm immediately afterward balancing and the tires did well with traction and steering.

61 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 15, 2015
Vehicle
2011 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
Wichita, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet and ice traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really nice wet/ice/snow traction compared to my summer tires. Not noisy, at least compared to my summer tires. Pretty good lateral capability for winter tires.

17 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.