TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (14)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(14 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
September 18, 2015
Vehicle
2010 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0SR
Location
Clarksville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires do what the tire manufacturer claims they will do.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a superb passenger car tire that performs well in both wet, dry, and even snow on my wife's 2010 Nissan, Sentra SR. The vehicle handles better since I had these Continental Pure Contact Tires installed, and there is less road noise than the OEM tire that came on the vehicle. Additionally, we have had no issues with traction in all conditions of driving where we reside here in northwestern Tennessee, where all seasons are distinctly felt. Even in snow and ice road conditions, these tires perform very well as an all season passenger car tire, keeping our vehicle stable on roadways. I would definitely buy them again, and I would highly recommend them to others as a superb all season replacement tire.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
March 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 SAAB 9-2X AERO
Location
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great value, decent performance

Tire Cons

Does not feel like it grips the road well

This is the fifth set of tires on my car and to be honest, they do not feel as good as my prior three sets which were two Michelins (the same tire) and Kumhos. The Kumhos provided the greatest performance, but had a lower thread life. The Michelins were a close second to the Kumhos and did have a longer life. These don't grip the road as well.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 05, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN EX/EX-L
Location
Fairfax, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Wanted to provide feedback once these tires had traveled more than 40,000 miles with about 2/3rds highway and 1/3rd city driving. Tires have about 6/32 tread left. Wife has felt confident in all types of weather and the stopping ability in wet is great. We took off the Hankook that came with the car since I'm not a fan of any factory installed tire. She likes the tires better than the Goodyear Assurance TripleTred and Michelin HydroEdge which she had on her old Civic. Tires are quiet and cornering grip is very good. As for winter snow and ice can't comment since I will put on her winter tires if it really snows here in the DC suburbs of VA. The Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2's are great.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 02, 2014
Vehicle
2008 VOLVO S40 T5
Location
West Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all around tire for the money

13 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
August 07, 2015
Vehicle
2006 VW JETTA V VALUE EDI.
Location
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling Fairly Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the money.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
February 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX5
Location
Holland, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, good on dry, wet and snow.

8 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
April 24, 2013
Vehicle
2010 VW JETTA V S SEDAN
Location
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling in wet, and dry conditions. I paid $122 out the door per tire which I feel is a good bargain, compared to other tires.

Tire Cons

No rim saver.

I've had these tires for a little over thirteen thousand miles, and I cannot say enough good things about them. They handle great in all types of weather conditions, they grip well while taking corners. The tread still looks as new as the day I purchased them. I will diffidently buy these tires again

66 of 127 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 23, 2015
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
Location
North Huntingdon, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so for very good tires

11 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 27, 2015
Vehicle
2004 SUBARU LEGACY L-SPEC EDI
Location
Carlisle, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction

Tire Cons

A little noisey, but nothing to complain about

Overall a great tire at an affordable price. Will definitely be coming back to Continental tires when I am in the market.

6 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 29, 2014
Vehicle
1998 ACURA 3.0CL COUPE
Location
Arnold, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love this tire they are really quiet & a lot of grip

Tire Cons

None

One of the best tires out there & for a great price!!!

8 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.