TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 30/9.50-15
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

30/9.50-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 16, 2014
Vehicle
2005 JEEP WRANGLER X
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good on road and off, great in the sand, but not so great in really slick mud. Rocks and dry traction are no problem. The tread still looks brand new.

43 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 22, 2015
Vehicle
1989 ISUZU TROOPER II ALL
Location
Pollock Pines, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth light truck tire, great traction on snow, dirt, and wet roads with standing water

Tire Cons

they weren't free :)

see above

19 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 18, 2015
Vehicle
2005 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Renton, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear, wet pavement grip, less road noise

Tire Cons

Mud traction, however these are ATs

The price is right. They balance easily, less wobble than some tires on my jeep. Great wet pavement traction, quiet compared to my prior MTs, as ATs should be. Treadwear is excellent. Good off road, but the sidewalls worry me. I'd buy them again though.

9 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 07, 2015
Vehicle
1994 DODGE DAKOTA 205/75R15
Location
Calhan, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires

12 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 08, 2015
Vehicle
1999 GMC S15 JIMMY P235/75R15
Location
Saint Elizabeth, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Quiet comfortable ride

Tire Cons

None yet

I bought these tires because of the looks and good reviews. They have been everything that I hoped that they would be. I also bought a set foe my 2001 2500HD. I get compliments all of the time on the way they look and how my truck drives.

14 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
September 03, 2014
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
Location
Chino Valley, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good deep tread but have not driven on rough roads yet

Tire Cons

still have 50-55 mph bumping although balanced twice; lower vehicle height; speedo reads higher than actual speed

still having a rough ride due to tire balancing; have not driving on rocky, rough roads yet; may have to adjust driving style on rough roads since have lower vehicle height; still like the tires but I do not drive in remote areas as I did in younger years

26 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 28, 2013
Vehicle
1998 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Location
GRAHAM, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet weather performance

Tire Cons

none

Much better than a BFG All Terrain T\A

67 of 154 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.