TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 30/9.50-15
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

30/9.50-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
July 04, 2016
Vehicle
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Location
Weatherly, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far tires are great didnt get to try in winter months yet

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 01, 2013
Vehicle
1999 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looking to get more miles out of these than my previous BFG's or Pirelli Scorpion. Love the looks of the Coopers and feel they are far superior to the Pirelli. Loved the BFG when I purchased my first set some 20 years ago. They went through snow like a hot knife through butter. No in Texas I don't have that issue. To date the Coopers have been great!

66 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 27, 2012
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
Location
MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet traction. Quiet. Long life. Great feeling ride.

Tire Cons

Doesnt do well in 6"+ of snow.

I use these tires for work and play. After about 12k miles they still show little to no wear. They have great traction on dirt/gravel roads which is were I'm usually working at. They handle fine in mud too. On the freeway they're quiet running, way quieter than the stock tires or other all terrains that I've had on other trucks. They provide great grip on the road when its dry, damp, or even wet. The wet traction compleatly surprised me. The tires are good in light/slushy snow, but in 'real' snow (6"+) they need chains to work decently.

46 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO LS Z-85
Location
Brenham, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I wanted a tire that would hold the road, this tire does a good job.

Tire Cons

Has some road nose, but with the tread of the tire that was expected. You give up a quite ride to have better traction in muddy situations

The Cooper Discoverer A/TZ is working very well so far. Working for my situation which is more traction

25 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 31, 2014
Vehicle
2005 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
SMYRNA, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good riding tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Cooper Tires. So far, they have been great.

47 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 26, 2013
Vehicle
Location
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

At the time I ordered these tires I purchased 2 more Kumho tires for the 85 Ford LTD, the Coopers went on my 95 Silverado which I have not driven much but will when it is finished.

45 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 10, 2016
Vehicle
2006 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
Location
Plymouth, MA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only disappointment is that the white lettering has faded do quickly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.