TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-15
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2005 FORD RANGER EDGE
Location
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks and wet traction

Tire Cons

I want to clean them all the time.

I really like the looks on this over size tire. I fell that they are better on wet surfaces than the original tries that came with this truck.

64 of 103 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 10, 2013
Vehicle
1995 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
Location
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks, low noise level, good tread wear,

Tire Cons

none

Purchased these tires at the recommendation of the Discount Tire Manager at my store. I wanted something that looked aggressive, but was good on wear and low on noise. These have been great on all counts. VERY QUIET. I don't do much offroad, mostly city/highway in Denver. They were great this winter in the snow and rain. They are wearing very evenly, although I am rotating every 6k miles as I drive a heavy truck (full size Mits Montero). I do take care to check the pressure weekly. So far, if I take care of these as directed, I anticipate getting the full 50k warrantied life. the warranty also seemed better than the competition.

67 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 27, 2013
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN FRONTIER ALL
Location
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires, I will buy them again. Good quality, American made. Somewhat dissapointing was that the Doscount salesman I worked with didn't know anything about them, even thought I had written the model number down wrong. He tried to sell me other tires but I kept at it until he relented and looked them up. I would have thought a tire salesman would be familiar with tires recommended as a best buy by Consumer Reports but no. Pays to do your own research.

39 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 23, 2014
Vehicle
1998 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
Location
WILLIAMSPORT, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

agressive looks, sturdy construction, quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Loving these tires so far. Thick, sturdy sidewalls make my tippy Montero feel like a new vehicle again - stable and planted. Tread pattern perfectly straddles the line between all-terrain and all-season. Looks aggressive from a distance but up close you can see all the little jagged cuts and sipes that ensure good traction on slippy pavement too. Unstoppable in deep snow. Pretty good on ice/hard-packed snow too. Practically silent even at highway speeds. No complaints.

42 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 21, 2013
Vehicle
1999 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
Location
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely good traction and they look great.

Tire Cons

They are expensive.

Even though these tires are expensive, I would purchase them again. I set out to purchase an aggressive all-terrain tire and this was even better looking than I had anticipated.

35 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 28, 2012
Vehicle
1994 DODGE DAKOTA 235/75R15
Location
PARKVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire am very satisfied...

53 of 105 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 06, 2014
Vehicle
1985 CHEVROLET K10 235/75R15
Location
Clayton, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

100 Satisfied. Great performance and looks.

Tire Cons

None.

I like them.

13 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 15, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO BASE Z-85
Location
Mountainburg, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not put many miles on the tires, But coming from BFGoodrich AT that put a constant hum in my truck, These tires are silent compared to them. Also, I have a 1 mile driveway down the side of a steep Mountain and usually I needed 4x4 to keep from spinning, to test the traction of these tires I came up the road without a slip and in 2wd. Awesome grip, Smooth, quiet ride. Very pleased so far. This is on a 2000 Chevy S10 ZR2. Bring on the Snow!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 01, 2016
Vehicle
1997 MITSUBISHI MONTERO LS/RS/SR
Location
Central Islip, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread...great traction in wet conditions, great price

Tire Cons

A tad noisy...not terrible though

Great looking tire with great tread life so far, love the look of them on my truck

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
May 16, 2016
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
Location
Chelsea, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

aggressive look.

Tire Cons

hard to balance. one tire needed over six ounces to balance and tread had too much run out.

balance and side to side run out not as good as it should be. some noise from the run out at around 30-35. I have seen recaps this size and type that balance a lot better. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO ANYONE EXCEPT AN OFF-ROADER!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.