TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/75-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

235/75-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (19)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(19 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
October 28, 2014
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
Location
Bremond, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
21000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

wear out too fast

Very disappointed these tires have 100000 mile warranty but only delivered 21,000 and they are worn out even though rotated every 5k. You only have 30 days to register the warranty and because I did not there is no coverage.

38 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 21, 2012
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET COLORADO LS Z-85
Location
HALIFAX, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction. Smooth Ride. No noise. Excellent Price for 100k mile rating.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Just mounted them this week and I have to say I noticed an immediate difference in these tires over my previous tires. Much smoother ride, lower noise, handling was good and traction has been very good on dry roads. I've only driven in a few small showers but traction was good. I read all the reviews before deciding to buy these and all were good. So far the tires live up to the reviews. I will do a follow up after I've had a chance to get more miles but had to post on these because of the dramatic difference. I recommend these tires.

75 of 122 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
January 15, 2013
Vehicle
2000 DODGE DURANGO 235/75R15
Location
GOLDSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good set of tires, but road noise is a little loud.

61 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
Location
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had 31 x 10.5 Off Road tires on and the ride was horrible. The 727's greatly improved the ride and are not showing signs of very much treadwear

71 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 17, 2012
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Location
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride. Better mileage them A/T tires they replaced.

61 of 114 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 10, 2014
Vehicle
1997 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
Location
Saint Charles, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None found

I have these tires on my 1997 Ford Explorer and feel they are a good all around choice. My Explorer is used in mostly inclement weather on pavement only and I did not want a rough ride with a low tread life tire. I believe that this is the last set of tires that I will ever have to buy for this vehicle. I have Hankook Tires on two other vehicles and they have been superior, both in wear and ride quality. I highly recommend the Hankook Brand.

25 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 28, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
Location
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tire has been great for the past 4 months... no problems! has not shown any wear on tires..

Tire Cons

none yet

got a set for my 2003 chevy blazer.. good tires! good price! fast shipping! locally these go for a lot more $.. i believe the tires are made in Korea; but, Korean products have come a long way in term of durability/reliability.. i would not be surprised if these tires get close to 100K..

45 of 87 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
January 20, 2013
Vehicle
1983 GMC S15 JIMMY P205/75R15
Location
TOPEKA, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires look nice.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are on a classic show truck and only driven on dry blacktop. They are nice looking and have a comfortable ride and are quiet. They seem to be round and not out of balance at highway speeds.

45 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 20, 2013
Vehicle
1986 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Location
WICHITA, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
900
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Use these on my 1986 F-150. Have been very satisfies with the ride and improved drivability. Very smooth riding tires.

40 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 08, 2015
Vehicle
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
Location
Clarksville, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good on these tires on my 98 Toyota Tacoma. Will wait and see for how many miles I get.

19 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.