TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/75-15
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

235/75-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 08, 2013
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Location
JAMESTOWN, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction.

Tire Cons

None that I know of.

I have always had problems with traction with my SUV since I've had it 8 years. These tires did great on the snow this Winter. I am thrilled. I am expecting for them to wear exceptionally well. Will purchase again, and from this company. Great price.

127 of 210 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 04, 2014
Vehicle
2000 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER 235/75R15
Location
GREENFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, good looks, quietness,

Tire Cons

None

I bought mine from the Discount Tire store in 46229. They matched online prices without hassle. So far these tires have taken everything I have thrown at them and then some. Mud, corn fields, woods, city driving, highway, snow and ice, you name it and they just keep going. Just wish my Blazer had a locking diff to see what they can really do. I will defiantly be buying another set when these ones are tasted.

117 of 195 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
May 20, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Location
KITTANNING, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9500
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None Provided

9500 miles and only 7/32 left not good

108 of 183 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
November 19, 2014
Vehicle
2008 FORD RANGER SPORT
Location
Tacoma, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

A little rough

I came to Discount Tire because of a rebate offer from Cooper. I am very happy with my tires. I would like some assistance finding out about the status of my rebate which I have not yet received.

25 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 18, 2017
Vehicle
1992 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
Location
Harlan, IA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tranny went out the day after putting the tires on. For the 32 miles I drove, I liked them. Quiet and handled decent in very wet snow/slush.

18 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 13, 2013
Vehicle
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Location
HILLSBORO, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Quiet Ride Awesome Winter Traction Great Wear so far

Tire Cons

None

I had these tires installed and they have mastered anything I've thrown at them. What snow and ice we have gotten it has done masterfully as long as you watch the throttle. Gravel Road and mud are trivial. It trudges through everything. Have been great on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee Sport.

108 of 187 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
November 29, 2013
Vehicle
1992 FORD RANGER P235/75R15
Location
RUSHVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great for off road. Even wear. Quiet highway ride for an aggressive tire

Tire Cons

Tread wear was a little less than what I would have expected. Half life at about 15k miles.

I really like these tires. Great buy for a vehicle that sees all types of use. I thought I would be hard pressed to find and surpass the quality of the old ATR tires I replaced.

94 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 25, 2015
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET C1500 235/75R15
Location
Foley, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

RIDE GREAT, GOOD PRICE

60 of 105 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
Location
Maspeth, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

SO FAR GOOD WET TRACTION. VERY SMOOTH.

Tire Cons

VERY SMALL AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE, NOT A PROBLEM.

OVERALL VERY GOOD TIRE FOR THE MONEY HANDLE WELL ON DRY GROUND AND IN WET WEATHER, VERY SMOOTH AND AS I SAID VERY LITTLE NOISE FOR SUCH AN AGGRESSIVE TIRE. STILL NO SNOW HERE IN THE BIG CITY SO I CAN NOT COMMENT ON THE TRACTION IN THE SNOW.

36 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 11, 2016
Vehicle
1984 GMC C10 235/75R15
Location
Mattawa, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires and wheels are awesome. I only use truck to put boat in and out water boat launch 2 blocks from house get lots comments on them.

31 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.