TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/70-15
Tire Image
General Grabber AT2

225/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.4  
Review Date
September 19, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Fremont, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good overall performance although the amount of experience is still limited to 3000 miles.

Tire Cons

A bit noisier than the original tires but acceptable.

This is a good tire for small trucks and SUVs. The wet weather performance (with limited experience) is good. Expecting snowy conditions and wet conditions to be similar. Dry road handling is very good. Definitely very good value for the money.

15 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 11, 2014
Vehicle
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R15
Location
Hampton, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than most brands, high tread wear rating (640), fine example of what an all terrain tire should be - quiet, grippy, & affordable.

Tire Cons

None

Mostly used for driving to work, Monday - Friday. On the weekends, I drive into the woods behind my house to get firewood from downed trees. The trails are strewn with rocks, sticks, and some medium-sized boulders. The tread wear is rated at 640, these tires won't suffer a puncture wound from driving over sharp rocks and/or sticks. It's a quiet tire, for an All-Terrain tire. I do feel a little vibration as I drive through the tire's tread lugs, but that's expected. Still, it's quiet tire that's hard to beat for the price. Looking at getting this same tire for my Dodge Ram, and wife's Jeep Liberty.

24 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 05, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
Location
KINGMAN, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road and on road driving

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires great all around tires

41 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 09, 2015
Vehicle
2000 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Location
Caledonia, MS
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet and great in the snow, ice, mud.

Tire Cons

None

I have a 2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara with 31" x10.5 R 15's on it. The General Tire Grabber AT2 work great on this vehicle. I will buy them again.

12 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
1995 MITSUBISHI PICK-UP 2WD
Location
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet driving is great, being a light truck I could really tell!

Tire Cons

None yet. I picked a lot larger size I can tell a mpg drop, but that's expected from any larger/heavy tire.

Very happy so far, mileage is going to be the deciding factor if I pick the same tire next time. The tire wear seems to be very good, so far.

13 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 05, 2015
Vehicle
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P215/75R15
Location
Saint Cloud, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good all purpose tire

Tire Cons

None so far !

I am very happy with tires cost and performance . Only problem I have is I sent in rebate form that Alex Chan sent me ! It was mailed before the 11/1/14 deadline and I have still not revived my rebate !! The rebate was the closing of the deal to buy the tires !! I am a little upset and PO that I have not recieved it ! Can you explain ? Or check into it and tell me why ? If possible let me know what you find out and let me know ? Thank you ! future buying will be considered over the results of this ! Again Thank You Duane

13 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
October 30, 2015
Vehicle
2001 MAZDA B2500 PICK-UP
Location
Sattler, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the tires, but hate Discount Tire..

Tire Cons

The wait to have tired mounted and how much of the workers are "Experts".

I love the tires. Good buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 22, 2014
Vehicle
2000 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
Location
JONESVILLE, LA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are a great buy. The truck handles and rides much better. You cant go wrong with this purchase!!

31 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 14, 2014
Vehicle
2000 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
Location
Kathleen, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Total changed & improved the handling of my Ford Ranger.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise from tread design but far from unbearable.

I need a tire still built in the OEM spec for my 2000 Ford Ranger. These have lived up to the reviews I saw online prior to purchase!

30 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
May 13, 2015
Vehicle
2002 FORD RANGER XL/XLT
Location
Dearborn Heights, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Have done everything that can be expected of a set of tires in all Michigan weather.

7 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.