TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/70-15
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

225/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
9.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
February 07, 2013
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD 4CYL
Location
CALHAN, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet tire

Tire Cons

a lot of weights to balance

Have liked them since I mounted them. They did take up to 6 ounces of weight on one of the tires but does run out good. They are nice and quiet and seem to take the wash boards on the dirt roads real easy with good grip on the dirt roads. just hope I get long wear.

98 of 163 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
October 10, 2014
Vehicle
1972 CHEVROLET MONTECARLO COUPE
Location
Saint Joseph, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this car is not my every day driver not that I put many miles on any vehicle (retired). I like the look and the feel of these tires and expect many miles / years of use. I would recommend and do recommend discount tire direct to everyone. They did a great job for me

28 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 23, 2013
Vehicle
2010 FORD RANGER XL
Location
CALEXICO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip on wet roads. Quiet considering its an all terrain. Killer looks. Nice deep tread.

Tire Cons

NOT available locally at tire shops.

Available in a 225/70/15 size! Other companies don't make all terrains in this size. Great grip. Aggressive tread and quiet. Looks better in person. Gives my ranger a nice "solid" feel without feeling stiff vs all aeasons. All seasons don't look good in a ranger. Best A/T tire period. THIS site has best prices on tires.

99 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 07, 2013
Vehicle
1994 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
Location
ELLIJAY, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction no noise, Look good on truck,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just been 5000 miles. I go through a lot of creeks and gravel roads still looks good though. We see when I get 20,000 miles

92 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 08, 2013
Vehicle
1999 FORD RANGER P205/75R14
Location
PARKERSBURG, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet , nice ride great in snow

Tire Cons

poor in mud and off road, wet grass

overall happy. we live in farm country, tires on a 2 wheel drive ford ranger. goes good in snow and tires improved ride, but hangs up easily in muddy greasy areas.

72 of 157 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 12, 2016
Vehicle
1998 FORD RANGER SPLASH
Location
Duffield, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good life

Tire Cons

None

I will buy all my tires from DT

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.