TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/70-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 03, 2013
Vehicle
2002 BUICK LESABRE CUSTOM
Location
BIG PINEY, WY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are quiet and good enough traction in the snow. I drive on snow quite a bit and the tire handles ok in the snow. I really like them all around

57 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 31, 2014
Vehicle
2005 DODGE CARAVAN SE
Location
POCATELLO, ID
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet ride and even treadwear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are excellent tires for the money. Long tread life, they actually deliver the mileage the rating implies. No odd wear patterns and good traction in all weather conditions. Quiet ride and smooth.

22 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
August 03, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET TRACKER LT
Location
Pinopolis, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had three sets and would by again.

23 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
September 18, 2012
Vehicle
2001 SUBARU FORESTER BASE/L/S
Location
TETONIA, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Low noise

Tire Cons

Bad tread life

Thought I would be able to keep these tires about 2 years, 2 tires have already been replaced and I am about to replace the other 2.

38 of 68 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 08, 2013
Vehicle
1990 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
Location
GREENVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Economical choice

Tire Cons

None

First time Hankook buy. Very impressive. Treadware has been excellent.

35 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 25, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHRYSLER T&C VAN BASE/LX
Location
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires

49 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 27, 2012
Vehicle
2003 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Na

Very satisfied. Honda should have made these tires a standard feature opposed to the bicycle tires the car came with.

28 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 26, 2013
Vehicle
2003 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN EL/SE
Location
CHRISTIANSTED, VI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

well built, sturdy, tire

Tire Cons

none noticed yet

The roads here in the U.S. Virgin Islands are as bad as they can get. Lots of potholes, rough roadway, loose gravel, unpaved roads, and the like. The only thing that really matter here is tread life. So far the wear is good, but I've only had them on for a few months. I bought these for a Dodge Caravan that my wife uses driving around with our children, so I wanted a dependable tire. Noise is not an issue for us, since the roadways will create excessive noise no matter what the tire and drive times around the island are generally short, so highway performance is not a major concern. So far they seem good for what I needed.

33 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 20, 2013
Vehicle
1998 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Location
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel confident with my tires and expect a long life

35 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 20, 2016
Vehicle
2004 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SE
Location
Garner, IA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice smooth ride, tread looks as good as the day I got them, No complaints

Tire Cons

Don't have any

I have this set of Hancook tires on our van. It has an entire set. They are about 4 months old. They ride great. They are smooth and quiet. I also have two tires on the front of my car that I bought at a local super center about 8 months ago. Those tires are already starting to bump a little. I have two tires from you that are far superior to the tires on the front. I will be buying Hancook from DTD probably from now on, unless I'm in a pinch. (Like I was with the front tires of my car)

3 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.