TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/75-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H724

215/75-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (84)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 20, 2015
Vehicle
2000 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED
Location
McIntire, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none so far

nice ride- quiet-seem to be wearing good-look great

49 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
August 16, 2015
Vehicle
2000 CHEVROLET ASTRO 215/75R15
Location
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tire from the outside but not really quiet while cornering or steering the wheel, head life not last as they said

11 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 22, 2014
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD BASE
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money.

51 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 10, 2015
Vehicle
1992 CADILLAC FLEETWOOD 215/75R15
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
59000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great treadwear;quiet;smooth ride;zero flats in almost three years;affordable;even wear

Tire Cons

Trying to think of one but can't come up with anything.

With the exception of Michelins, these are superior to any tires I've driven on over the past 50 years. I put them on my '97 Lesabre @ 122,000 and I rotated them once after 8k. Replaced the front two July '14 after about 55k and the rear still have nearly half their tread after 60k. Always felt the size called for(205/70/15)looked too small, so I installed 215/75/15 in 2012 and they don't come close to rubbing anywhere. Ride is so much better. I'd recommend doing it after getting a mechanic's opinion on clearance. Bought the last two from DTDirect and got them in two days at a very good price. Paid $430 3 years ago for four installed and only $188 for the two last summer. Fast shipping, great price and service, will definitely recommend. (BTW, speedometer reads exactly 5% slow, so 60mph is really 63. Be careful.)

30 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
August 04, 2015
Vehicle
2001 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 215/75R15
Location
Kennett Square, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the money.Too soon to comment about tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Hard to beat in value for money category.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 27, 2015
Vehicle
1998 FORD RANGER P215/75R15
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, great value!

Tire Cons

Could LOOK a bit more rugged? Would look great on any passenger car.

Great Value! I have never had a more road-worthy set of tires. I will continue to buy these tires for ALL of my vehicles! I tell everyone about my Optimo tires! If you drive in winter, you need these tires. I hardly needed to use 4wd this winter!

25 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
1999 FORD RANGER P215/75R15
Location
Hope Mills, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Thin walls

I bought these tires for a 99 Ford Ranger. They look more like car tires, being tall and skinny, but that could be my fault for the size I chose. The air in the tire got low, and before it was refilled, it wore the side down where the lines are, just from getting a little hot, (not unusually hot). I also had to put 4 plugs in the tire at the same time due to the "softness" of the tire. The punctures were so small they looked like they were from a needle. Nothing that small would usually puncture a tire. So In summary.. I would say that these tires are probably fine for a car or a small truck, but not for a small work truck. They are not made heavily enough for work. All in all, they are an ok choice to get you down the road. They ride fine, plenty of tread ect.

15 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 20, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Isanti, MN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The help and services of everyone was excellent. I will never go anywhere else.

Tire Cons

They weren't free lol

I can't say enough for all the help of everyone involved. The whole experience was a pleasure. Thank you all for your excellent help.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 10, 2014
Vehicle
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints.

16 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
May 29, 2014
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
Location
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tired.

Tire Cons

not the tires but the truck. I feel much safer with the new tires

Good as always

24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.