TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/70-15
Tire Image
Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

215/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
November 25, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE MINIVAN
Location
Green Bay, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely competent in the snow and on ice

Tire Cons

Large tread blocks are great for snow, but squishy on dry pavement

I've tried numerous brands of winter tires and I keep coming back to Cooper Weather Master S/T's. I'm on my third set (average 5 winters and 40k miles/set). These perform feats of magic with full tread and slowly fade. With about 5/32 left, they need to be replaced. I routinely run through snow packed highways at a much more confident speed than the other all-season drivers out there. I've made it home in numerous 12" blizzards late at night without so much as a white knuckle. As a no compromise winter tire, this Cooper cannot be beat. Just be sure to swap them out above 40 degrees.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
October 12, 2014
Vehicle
1996 CHEVROLET CAPRICE 215/75R15
Location
Newport, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT in the snow comfortable ride Stopping distances are amazingly short! great grip in wet and dry also.

Tire Cons

None

I purchased these to go on a large rear wheel drive sedan for use in the winter. I run them Oct.-Mar in Minnesota. With only one wheel supplying drive my car was miserable in the snow. With the addition of these tires we chose to drive this vehicle over our 4 wheel drive Jeeps in the snow! They are that good. I have zero complaints. Reasonable price too! A bargain really.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1999 FORD WINDSTAR GL/LX
Location
Gig Harbor, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I wanted a more aggressive tread which this tire provided and performed fantastic.

Tire Cons

I sold the vehicle and could not move these tires onto my new ride. Will change to this tire once present tires need replacement

Both the tire and Discount Tire have been great combinations for my vehicle. The overall service and dependability of the tire products have always been top notch. When I need tire products or service to my tires I go to Discount and recommend Discount to others.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 07, 2012
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET TRACKER BASE
Location
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Tires I am very happy with the Experience I received trying to buy the tires was very disappointing though. I should choose a different Discount location from where I bought these tires, poor at best customer service unless you were a phone customer!!!!

25 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 26, 2013
Vehicle
2004 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Location
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good

6 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 17, 2016
Vehicle
2001 BUICK REGAL LS
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have bought coopers for 25 years. The best tires I've ever had.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 14, 2016
Vehicle
2002 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SPORT
Location
Berlin, NH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, not a lot of miles on these tires yet but so far I am impressed. Will definitely consider purchasing these tires again if the tread life is lasting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.