TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-15
Tire Image
Nitto NT 450 Extreme Performance

205/55-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 09, 2015
Vehicle
2003 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
Summerville, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value for the price

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with tires

45 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 02, 2014
Vehicle
1991 HONDA CRX SI
Location
Copperopolis, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1400
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have been fine no problems, nothing special.

93 of 167 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 20, 2014
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA CELICA GT COUPE
Location
OMAHA, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lowest Price Around! Loved free delivery! Nice to find a tire that fits my older model vehicle and look sporty, too!

Tire Cons

None

I did a lot of research, trying to find inexpensive tires to fit my 1997 Celica hatchback. Not only did Discount Tire Direct have the tires in stock, they were less expensive than any other resource, local or national! Plus, the free delivery right to my door sure helped work around my busy schedule!

372 of 684 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
November 08, 2015
Vehicle
2000 FORD ESCORT ZX2
Location
Westfield, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

that ben all right so fare ...

19 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 28, 2012
Vehicle
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
ELIZABETH CITY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

superior traction in all weather conditions. gained approx 2mpg highway

Tire Cons

none

I have the tires in a 205/50R15, on my 04 neon sxt, on a stock wheel. They will fit although most tire shops will say otherwise. No suspension mods, this car is bone stock. I drive this car daily and if you own a neon then you already know how well they handle. With these tires on the car, I have pushed the extreme limits of the car and not once have I lost my grip on the road. When my wife has it I have the peace of mind to know that if the car ever fails to stay on the road it wont be because of the tire.

548 of 1093 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 14, 2015
Vehicle
1984 BMW 325I/IS/E E30
Location
Roanoke, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Grip on dry pavement.

Tire Cons

Tires need time to Heat Cycle before grip comes in. Feel "lumpy" when cold.

On occasion I drive aggressive thru twisty country mountain roads. These tires have almost no grip until they are heat cycled. Then they are like a whole new tire. I do not feel any hydro planning in the wet. Have not had a chance to drive them in the snow. My BMW has an upgraded suspension which can push tires.

71 of 142 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 15, 2016
Vehicle
2001 ACURA INTEGRA GS-R
Location
Timonium, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Feel great and last

Tire Cons

none

Great tires at a great price this is my second set of the same tires I will buy the same tires again for my car.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 20, 2016
Vehicle
1997 TOYOTA CELICA GT CABRIO
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
750
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look good, perform great

Tire Cons

None so far

These tires look great, have good traction in dry, wet conditions. I haven't driven in snowy/icy conditions so I can't comment on that

9 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.5  
Review Date
November 30, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
Location
Gainesville, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Wear quality seems OK, mediocre cornering with limited advance notice of limits

Tire Cons

Horrible wet traction,almost not-existent ice traction, limited traction in snow

I am a fairly aggressive driver and highly critical of tires that don't deliver. These are a two-thumbs-down, primarily because of the horrible wet road traction. Hydroplaning over 60 mph is not necessarily expected of an excellent tire -- these are not excellent tires. OK for the "average" driver, except none of us would call ourselves average. Be extra careful on wet roads, and don't expect anything safe below freezing. They are susceptible to air loss and temperature change differences.

8 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.