TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/50-15
Tire Image
Falken Azenis RT-615K

205/50-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
7.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 10, 2015
Vehicle
2004 MAZDA MIATA MAZDASPEED
Location
Bedford, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Soft, easy to spin and wear out

Way better than paying double the price on my sports car. Have had the nittos and kooks that perform marginally better but way more bang for your buck with these 615k tires.

60 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 21, 2016
Vehicle
1994 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
Location
South Haven, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost is Reasonable

Tire Cons

Could have a bit better high temp grip and wear

Okay, on the 10th race with this type of tire. Have gotten down to getting 2 races from a set of tires. The car is a 94 SL2, competing in 24 Hours of Lemons. At this point so much confidence for myself and teammates has been on the consistency of the tires, not having them change. That said they do what I ask them to. Wear could always be better as well as dry traction. That said, I will continue to buy these as long as they are available.

23 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 07, 2015
Vehicle
1985 BMW 528E /E28 CPE/SDN
Location
Hawthorne, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2400
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my third set of tires for my 528e. It is amazing how much cornering and braking confidence can be bought for an old car with a set of normal sized tires. Obviously, it becomes a Catch-22 that your driving becomes more and more aggressive simply because you can and the tires don't quit on you.

59 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.1  
Review Date
January 24, 2012
Vehicle
1995 HONDA CIVIC P175/65R14
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

dry handling is amazing Cheap! cool tread design

Tire Cons

noisy mediocre wet traction

These tires are amazing in the dry, which is why I bought them. It was nearly impossible to break them loose going around corners. Be aware these tires are noisy, but that is the case with most maximum summer performance tires.

251 of 459 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
September 24, 2012
Vehicle
1997 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
OOLTEWAH, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very good dry grip. Wet grip is good, but not great. Handling and response is excellent in the dry.

Tire Cons

Very poor tread life.

I bought a set of 4 tires 2 years ago. The front still had a bunch of tread, so I put two on the back thinking I would rotate to the front when the front wore out. Well the back wore completely out before the front. So, I put the other two Falken's on the back again. Now those two are worn out and the front still have tread! These tires have very good grip, but the tread thickness is pretty shallow and they wear out very fast. IMO, they are not a good value because the wet grip does not inspire as much confidence as the dry and they wear out too fast.

223 of 414 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
July 13, 2013
Vehicle
1998 ACURA INTEGRA TYPE-R
Location
NEWNAN, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! You deffinitely have to know what you're getting into when you buy tires like these. Not the quietest, defintely rough stiff ride but handles like a dream. My third set.

199 of 376 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1989 HONDA CRX SI
Location
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
650
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very predictable under severe endurance racing use - would be an excellent choice for a high performance street application.

Tire Cons

not quite as quick as some other brands.

We have run the Falken Azenis RT615K's for over 4 years now and have had excellent results with them in road race endurance events. We expect to get approx. 18 hrs. of hard use from them on the front of our Honda CRX. They are predictable and easy to drive. They are not the quickest tires in our series but are competitive and reliable in the dry. Not the quickest wet weather tire.

48 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
November 04, 2014
Vehicle
2002 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Lenexa, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid race tire for the money.

Tire Cons

None

Good tire for Miata racing.

44 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
February 08, 2012
Vehicle
1991 HONDA CIVIC DX
Location
MCKINLEYVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good handling steet tire one of the best street tire in a 14in size

Tire Cons

i wish falken would make a softer compound more similar to the kumho rs3 in a 14in size

i would buy this tire agian but there are more 14in tires to try out for the 100 each price for a 14 is un beatable but im going to fork out more money to try other tires and prolly fall back on the azenis agian in the future but for now the falken azenis it is a awsome tire for sunny coastal weather

195 of 391 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
November 25, 2013
Vehicle
1994 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
Location
ELKHART LAKE, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry traction, Cornering grip, tread life

Tire Cons

Useless in the cold/wet

On a 94 Saturn racing they perform excellent as long as it's warm and dry out. Tons of grip, easy and predictable breakaway. Takes some breaking in to get them to start to howl.

208 of 429 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.