TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/65-15
Tire Image
Yokohama AVID ENVigor

195/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 22, 2013
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Location
TONEY, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Performance and looks like a million dollars!

Tire Cons

I like the tires, I do not trust the dealer. I may have uneven wear on the tread. If I do, I will tell you about it!

Had the local Toyota dealer to rotate and balance tires. I notice an increase in road noises. Dealer said one of the tires was "cupped". I had them to change the tires back to the original position. The noise went away.

145 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 12, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Location
Nicholasville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Aaa+++

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 30, 2013
Vehicle
2000 INFINITI G20/G20T P195/65R15
Location
GOSHEN, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires

106 of 191 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 05, 2015
Vehicle
2004 MAZDA 3 I 4-DOOR
Location
Brampton, ON
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far great handling performance.

Tire Cons

None to report at this time.

Great overall experience and timeliness to receive the tires. Cross border shopping at its best especially with the exchange rate.

12 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 11, 2013
Vehicle
Location
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Will hold you around a corner like glue.

Tire Cons

Naturally, a tire that holds that tightly isn't going to give you 65K miles, but that's to be expected.

I don't accelerate fast or slam on the brakes, but I do like to take my corners on two wheels, as they say. These tires were recommended by another vendor and this is probably my 5th or 6th set of these types of Yokohoma tires. Would highly recommend.

110 of 212 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 08, 2014
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Location
WIMBERLEY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is an excellent tire for the price.

90 of 178 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
February 11, 2013
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Location
IRWIN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Seem great at first.

Tire Cons

Tread life-none, after 8 months all four are shot.

Hard to find a quality tire that wears for this car. The car is great, not the tires.

89 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 13, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires

2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
September 24, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Location
Milford, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Definitely noticed the quiet drive!

Tire Cons

Got two flat tires back to back...

Definitely would recommend Discount Tire Direct; customer service was excellent!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.