TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/65-15
Tire Image
Continental PureContact

195/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (19)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(19 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 05, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA PRIUS HYBRID
Location
Canyon Country, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have out perfumed a set of my old set Michelin tires. This is so far the best a set of all around proformace tires I've owned.

Tire Cons

None

Na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 26, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Location
Kissimmee, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a modest driver, but have put the test of fast braking and the tires hug the road well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV GLS
Location
Ocean City, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All an all a great tire.

21 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 24, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
Location
Rochester, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ice and Snow traction far superior to stock tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

The stock tires on my 2010 Elantra were garbage in anything over 1/4" of snow. I put up with them for 2 years until I spun and smashed into a guard rail on 3/4" of snow an1/4" of ice underneath it at 35mph. The Conti Pure Contact is the best all-season tire I've ever driven on in 45 years on the road. I like the separate tire wear indicators that tells you if they're safe for dry, wet, and snow conditions. They're stable and wear evenly. I will definitely by another set for my next car.

21 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 16, 2014
Vehicle
2003 VOLVO S40 SEDAN
Location
SHAKOPEE, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in snow and good on ice

Tire Cons

A little bit on the noisy side

I feel confident in this tires due to its snow and ice performance. The traction is the best in class for a all season tire compared to my previous michellin and potenza tires.

42 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
November 20, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW PASSAT 1.8T GLS
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and great grip even in snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've had in snow besides snow tires. The tread is very deep and does great even in fresh powder. The car is much more quiet now. Dry handling is also great.

16 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 04, 2015
Vehicle
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GLS
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They have handled all conditions well this far.

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires came well reviewed. They have been great so far.

15 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
December 25, 2014
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA PRIUS HYBRID
Location
Red Bluff, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2750
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent wet handling in heavy rain. Superior dry cornering, traction, and steering on curvy roads.

Tire Cons

A little noisy on some rougher road surfaces. Fuel economy not quite as good as previous tires but not a top priority.

Tires performed exactly as expected based on my research. Very pleased so far. Our Prius corners much more securely with these higher speed rated tires which is also due specifically to these Continental PureContacts.

14 of 25 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
May 23, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Location
Justice, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

glad that discount tire carried these tires as in doing research. they some of the best tires for my corrola

11 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 31, 2015
Vehicle
2001 VW JETTA IV TDI
Location
Carlisle, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, tread wear and wet traction

Tire Cons

Dry traction isn't great when they are cold

I've used them mostly in PA winter so far, they are a great tire for the $$. In light snow they work well and in the wet they really shine.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.