TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/65-15
Tire Image
Nankang XR611

185/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 29, 2016
Vehicle
1999 SATURN SC1 COUPE
Location
Basehor, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price

Tire Cons

For the price - none

For the price these are great tires. I travel a lot. 149 miles one way to work every 3 days so I try to keep my expenses down. Drive an old car with great mpg. These tires have met all my expectations. Great on dry and wet pavement and not bad on snow. Just have to take it easy. A warm winter this year so didn't have a whole lot of snow but what I did have 1" to 3 " my car handled fine.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 14, 2015
Vehicle
2002 SATURN SL2/SW2 SDN/WGN
Location
Pittsfield, ME
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Price!

Tire Cons

Don't know yet!!

I bought these tires for my son with a set of rims so he can have snow tires on his factory rims and not have to change them out. He loves them!!

46 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 01, 2016
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
Location
New Haven, CT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires will buy again

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
November 16, 2013
Vehicle
1986 SAAB 900 TURBO
Location
SPOKANE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price Weight Value

Tire Cons

Cheaply made real cheap

Good price and weight. On hard corners in the dry they will make a rubbing-like noise before they start losing traction. Pretty good straight line traction in the dry. Wet wasn't bad. People complained about having no traction in the wet, but they held fast. Only exception was hitting 2-3 inch deep puddles at 35+ when they would hydroplane a bit. Exploded on a pothole 3 weeks after installing them. Not like "oh they hit a pothole and lost air!" I mean "there's a 3 inch hole in the sidewall of the front tire and an inch long gash in the rear" wheels show only scuffing. Thin sidewalls. Beware. I will not be buying these tires again.

168 of 313 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
March 15, 2016
Vehicle
1997 HONDA ACCORD LX
Location
Moncks Corner, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
450
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price was good. Used these tires in the past. Free shipping is a plus. Have ordered several sets. Only once found cheaper.

Tire Cons

None

Get tires in reasonable time. Price was very competitive.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 30, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
Location
Pittsfield, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are great

38 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
September 19, 2015
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN VERSA HATCHBACK S
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Thus far they are great , rides, handles and tread wear all satisfactory

Tire Cons

none

I recommend these tire and great deals from discount tire. will purchase all of our tires from them.

21 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.