TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/60-15
Tire Image
General Altimax Arctic

185/60-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
January 05, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK S
Location
NORTH EAST, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

snow tires its winter , better use them or go ooff the road

Tire Cons

no

i use snow tires in the winter with studs,not all weather tires, there much better in the snow and ice .

23 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
April 11, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is an ANIMAL in the snow! And not to mention it has a little bit of a "mean" look to it

Tire Cons

I don't have any cons

I drive 110 miles a day, 7 days a week. I made it through a whole winter without any traction issues at all. Great tire

16 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.4  
Review Date
June 10, 2013
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA ECHO CPE/SDN
Location
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior snow and ice traction. Fairly inexpensive.

Tire Cons

Noisy ride.

So I rated these low for Ride Comfort, Ride Noise and Cornering and Steering for obvious reasons . . . they are studded snow tires. At least I had them studded in my case. However, I put these studded tires on my 17 year old daughter's 2003 Toyota Echo after she spun around on SR-92 in Lehi after the first snow storm of the season. These things were awesome in the snow and ice. I would drive them in the snow and try to spin out on the street and had a hard time doing so. I have a set of Blizzaks on my 2011 Hyundai Sonata that I slid several times with this winter. I wish I would have had these studded tires on mine instead. Piece of mind for me and my daughter is what they were. I highly recommend.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
Location
HAMILTON, MT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in snow ice and water

Tire Cons

directional tires - once mounted they are only are good on one side of the car

We have had a pretty heavy Montana winter and these tires are great. With studs they have been excellent in snow and ice. I have been able to travel in the snow and slush in the under-plowed left lane to pass slow moving cars and 4x4 pickups. I would buy again. Like having a four-wheel drive - without paying for it.

9 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 06, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
Location
NORTH EAST, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

seam to ware ok

Tire Cons

noise, but i have studs in them

my 08 yaris would not even go in the snow with all weather tires on it, but with this set with studs in the tires , it goes great , allways run 4 of the same tires , studs in all 4 tires , you cant go wrong .

11 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 23, 2016
Vehicle
2005 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
French Lick, IN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Only put 1000 miles on these tires so far excellent snow and ice traction and haven't noticed any wearing on the tires or studs yet

Tire Cons

Wish I would have purchased sooner

Got these studded and installed on my 05 neon these tires are awesome a bit noisy but expected with studding great traction on ice and snow mainly driving on county roads where snow plows don't blade seems to be a great tire for the price I highly recommend these tires

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 30, 2016
Vehicle
2014 FORD FIESTA HATCH S
Location
Flint, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires perform exceptionally well in the snow making my little Fiesta feel like 4x4.

Tire Cons

No complaints, but a little noisy as you would expect from winter tires in dry conditions.

These tires are rated high and priced low. I love them and would highly recommend these to anyone!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.