TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/65-15
Tire Image
General Altimax Arctic

185/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 04, 2015
Vehicle
2014 NISSAN VERSA SEDAN SV
Location
Medinah, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

Have had general tires all season and snow won't buy anything else unless they don't have my size. Great tire

13 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
May 14, 2014
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
Location
GRAND PORTAGE, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am disappointed with Discount Tire Direct. , I was promised a rebate and then was told I could not get it after I applied , so the price was NOT. What I was told. Nice job of luring in a customer and after getting paid changing the deal

31 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 30, 2014
Vehicle
2001 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
Location
MOUNT PLEASANT, UT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they handled great

21 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 20, 2015
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
Location
Kansas City, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2005 Toyota Prius. Tires seem to perform as advertised. Typical mileage penalty for non - LLR tires but these were purpose purchased tires for winter driving conditions.

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 27, 2013
Vehicle
1999 SATURN SC1 COUPE
Location
GRANTSVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

to new yet

Tire Cons

to new yet

to new yet

31 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 23, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Location
Thornton, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire like other winter tires feels different than summer tires. But good tires and good price

7 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 31, 2016
Vehicle
2001 SAAB 9-3 2.0T SE HOT
Location
Green Bay, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Third set I bought, first for mom, second for wife, now my blizacks wore and I get a set. 185 vs 195 of the blizacks generals seemed to be more effected by heavy cross winds on highway. The narrower 185 generals were ace in snow. Two storms I was driving in and pushing snow with the bumper, made truck guys at work believe I had a all wheel drive car. Ice racing they are the most common unstudded tire. I see why everyone runs these, they hook great off the line and with proper pressure allowed me to better half the all wheel drive class (some studded cars too). Well worth your dollars for safe winter driving!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 SL
Location
Locke, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around good tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

Price excellent for the tire. Good co. And easy to deal with. Great rebates

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2014 NISSAN VERSA SEDAN SV
Location
Bardstown, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I had these studded & they NEVER FAILED to go through any snow or ice. Excellent winter tires as was the intended purpose.

Tire Cons

Wishy washy handling on dry & hot roads. Overinflating to 40psi firmed them up greatly. Studs are noisy.

Wonderful winter tires. Only stud then if you want to go through nearly any ice or snow imaginable, but understand that this will be noisy. Without studs would likely suffice for plowed roads. These tires kept my wife & children safe in the winter and were worth every penny I paid. Reasonably priced from Discount Tire Direct & were delivered promptly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.