TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/70-14
Tire Image
Cooper Cobra Radial GT

225/70-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (30)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(30 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 06, 2014
Vehicle
1969 PONTIAC GTO COUPE
Location
Amarillo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

there on a 1969 Pontiac Grand Prix sj 428 and they are as good as the TA tires and to me the side walls are more smoother and look good on classic cars and cheeper but if the price goes up I will look for others

148 of 234 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1994 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Location
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had only one problem with these tires since I bought them -- flat tire!. I drove in to your store immediately and you all fixed my flat; No problems so far. thank you.

14 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 25, 2014
Vehicle
1996 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Location
Plant City, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price.

48 of 80 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
February 06, 2014
Vehicle
1997 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Location
SHERWOOD, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

when the tires are in balanced they ride smooth

Tire Cons

tires become unbalance often

my tires become unbalance often but, they are very helpful getting them back into shape

175 of 293 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 15, 2014
Vehicle
1997 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
Location
BILLINGS, MT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction with my 2 wheel drive truck, even with no additional weight in the back.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Reasonable price, good ride, even in 12 Inches on Montana snow.

157 of 272 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 24, 2012
Vehicle
1996 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Location
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice feel Great traction Good tread life Classic look

Tire Cons

Hard to find

This is my second set of Coppers. I've had great success with this tire. My first set was on a Toyota Tacoma. They are compairable to the BFG Radial TA with a higher tread rating. I tried the BFGs after my first set of Cobras. They definitely lasted longer and wore more evenly than the BFG. They held up well and felt good all the way to the end

269 of 472 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 01, 2015
Vehicle
1994 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
Location
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Made in North America Available in 225x70-14 Reasonable price

Tire Cons

A bit noisy

Great replacement tire for my 1994 Ford Ranger. Available in 225x70-14 which is a size not being made by many companies these days. Better quality than the house brand tires that are made overseas.

17 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 19, 2013
Vehicle
1996 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Location
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRES, NO PROBLEMS

Tire Cons

THERE IS NOT ANY...

THE SERVICE AT THE COUNTY RD. 220 STORE IN FLEMING ISLAND IS SUPERIOR TO NONE. THEY ARE THE GREATEST, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

264 of 476 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 20, 2013
Vehicle
1997 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Location
HEMET, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My truck rides smoother and quieter

249 of 456 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
September 11, 2014
Vehicle
Location
Cleveland, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No complaints

Tire Cons

Nothing bad. Not the best tires I ever owned but no one said they were for performance anyway.

Good all around tires for the price. No real complaints. They are just fairly good tires for a big car.

53 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.