TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/60-14
Tire Image
Falken Azenis RT-615K

195/60-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 15, 2016
Vehicle
1969 LOTUS EUROPA ALL
Location
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

came in 14" wheel size look great great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

First off, these are on a 1969 Lotus 7, not a Europa. It was irritating when the salesman listed it as an Europa because the computer didn't list the "7" model. I replaced a set of the same type tire, that were date coded from 2002. I'm guessing they had gotten hard, as they were rough riding at highway speeds and caused the car to bounce. It was a huge improvement in road handling to get the new tires. At non-highway speeds, there was no difference in handling. This is just a for fun car, so we don't put on many miles and try to only drive in nice weather.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
May 20, 2014
Vehicle
1992 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
ANTIOCH, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good handling

Tire Cons

none

Just what I wanted a sticky tire for autocross and street driving

210 of 342 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 04, 2015
Vehicle
1987 VW SCIROCCO 16V
Location
Doylestown, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12345
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, wear evenly, long tread life.

Tire Cons

dedicated inside/outside installation position so you cannot flip the tire on the rim to get all the tread life wear out of queasy cambered vehicle.

I am a mechanic and have access to dealership tire discounts my dealer was unable to come even close to the great price I got from discount tire, I use these tires for endurance racing and cannot believe the tread life I get. I abuse these tires all weekend long and can still use them for the following races test day. That's ruffly 1400 racing miles in one weekend. Falken's handle exceptionally well, wear well and are reasonably priced. I highly recommend these tires for anyone looking for a race to street application.

35 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 29, 2015
Vehicle
1992 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Topeka, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good grip good price decent turn in

Tire Cons

greasy above 130 degrees

Bought these tires for my 1992 Mazda Miata autocross car. These tires were a big upgrade over the Toyo T1Rs I had before. My only issue with them is they get a bit greasy above 130 degree tire temp. Keep them cool with a sprayer and they do get. I also think they will do well as the outside temp drops off towards the end of the season.

21 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2014
Vehicle
1996 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of RT 615s. First set lasted 14,000 miles of spirited driving. Great service from Sean in customer service.

210 of 400 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
September 23, 2013
Vehicle
1997 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
WILMINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, great wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far they are doing well. I have these on my daily driver and it has made everyday driving a bit more fun haha. So far they seem to be lasting longer than I was expecting. I have not done any auto x so I can't really comment on that yet.

253 of 490 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 26, 2012
Vehicle
1990 GEO STORM BASE/GSI
Location
MC GAHEYSVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Race
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
690
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent grip, great tread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these for a 24 hour of lemons race for our Geo Storm. Amazing tire. We ran a fourteen and a half our race, accumulated 690 miles on a grueling 2.2 mile course, did one corner to corner swap of these tires halfway and they stil have way over half tread left and worn completely even. these skins never fell off grip or felt greasy at any time even though it was a pretty hot track temp. In the past we have used Dunlops, Fuzions and a set of Khumos but never got results like this. We will be buying another set for the next race which is a full 24 hour event. Best bang for the buck for this gang by far.

221 of 431 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
November 02, 2014
Vehicle
1988 TOYOTA COROLLA GTS
Location
Lynnwood, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior grip in dry conditions.

Tire Cons

Hydroplaning occurs more easily.

An improvement on my previous tires, but there is still room for improvement. 7 out of 10.

38 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 05, 2016
Vehicle
1990 HONDA CRX BASE
Location
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Hard cornering with confidence. Lots of fun.

Tire Cons

Treadwear 200 therefore quick wear.

These are on a Honda CRX that weighs in at about 2000lb and has about 75hp. Lots of hard cornering - quiet. Comfortable ride. Driven on 40 miles per day. Some performance driving on windy roads and aggressive corners at speed. Rotated once already. Treadwear is not too quick - might get a year out of these???

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
August 19, 2014
Vehicle
1997 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
Location
Golden, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, cornering, autocrossing, good value

Tire Cons

hard ride, bad for wet conditions.

They have been a staple in entry level autocross tires. But they are lively on the street also. For the want to be racer to the entusiast, you can't get a better value than these Azenis. High performance summer only though, watch out for rain ! You will enjoy driving again with these tires.

84 of 170 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.