TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/70-14
Tire Image
Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

195/70-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (11)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(11 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2015
Vehicle
2000 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
Location
Etters, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great over all tire. Great in snow and all conditions

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1985 MERCEDES BENZ 300D/CD/TD 123 CHASIS
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Sticky

Tire Cons

None Provided

I realize these are not all seasons, but I run them year 'round anyway. Great snow traction under a RWD '85 with no anti-locks or traction control. If you know how to drive "old school" then these tires will service you fantastic! In the summer, I've been in some panic stops during a light rain, when roadways are still oily. Sticky grip really pays off. Whatever I'm losing in tread life I'm gaining in lack of autobody repairs.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2013
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
Location
STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction and control

Tire Cons

poor mpg

I deliver pizza in Steamboat Springs CO and we get 300+ inches of snow during the winter. I have had no slipping or problems regaining control during quick stops on snow.

31 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 31, 2014
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
Location
WEST MIFFLIN, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires really made a different this winter. will buy again . thank you so much.

12 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
April 27, 2013
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Location
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires performed as well as I expected in the rain and snow and were quieter than the last tires I had. I felt safer in the wet conditions and was glad I had snow tires on for the worse weather.

33 of 68 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 03, 2015
Vehicle
1996 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
Location
Sigourney, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Amazing in the snow

Tire Cons

None yet

Installed on 1996 Ford Ranger. These tires are small but aggressive. This is a 2 wheel drive truck and were had a foot of snow over the weekend. The tires push right through it without hesitation. Amazing grip on snow and ice. Normal driving on wet or dry surfaces the tires work great, and have a nice quiet ride.

8 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 13, 2015
Vehicle
1997 BUICK SKYLARK 195/70R14
Location
Houghton, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable Good forward traction

Tire Cons

lateral traction limited

Good affordable tires, which is what I was looking for. Not the best snow tires made but better than any all seasons out there. I have owned Blizzaks, Winterforces, I-Pike's, Altimax Arctics, and these fall in the lower middle of that group. Nothing spectacular but they get the job done.

8 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 30, 2013
Vehicle
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Location
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have sold my Toyota recently and the new owner is storing it for now.

16 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 13, 2015
Vehicle
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Location
Springfield, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
246
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price

Tire Cons

none

Recommend to anyone to buy from discount tire direct.

8 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
June 05, 2013
Vehicle
1985 BMW 535/I/IS ALL/E28
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good even in snoooowwwwy roads in the mtns.

18 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.