TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Vehicle Selected: 2012 SUBARU IMPREZA 5-DOOR 17"OPT 2.0I AWD (TPMS)
Tire Size: 205/50-17
Tire Image
Cooper Zeon RS3-A

205/50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For Your Vehicle (1)
8.0  
For All Vehicles (24)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
November 16, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 5 ALL
Location
Temecula, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

In-expensive Made by Cooper

Tire Cons

Road Noise

Made in China Tires! I didn't know Cooper Tires has a factory in China. So far they are okay, just a little disappointed that they were Chinese made tires. Cannot rate tread life and wet weather performance, as there still not a major rain in SoCal.

96 of 163 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 16, 2015
Vehicle
2004 BMW 330XI SEDAN E46
Location
Foristell, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Traction Tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Cooper Zeon RS3-A's on my 04 BMW. First set I got over 40,000 miles... I really like these tires and put a set of them on my daughter's car too.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 01, 2014
Vehicle
1999 PORSCHE BOXSTER 17-INCH
Location
Mesquite, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
28000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, grip, and ride noise.

Tire Cons

None

Just bought my second set of these tires. I was very pleased with the performance and wear of the first set. They wear well, are quiet, and offer decent grip, even in the wet. I've driven very aggressively, and even tracked my car with these tires a few times, and they've been extremely good. I could have easily gotten another 10,000 miles out of them, if I was able to rotate them, but my car takes a staggered set. The fronts were still good, but I decided to replace all four before the cold, rainy season began. Discount Tire had these for $400.00 a set, and with the Black Friday rebate, I ended up paying $300.00. That's an incredible price for a set of quality tires for a Porsche!

91 of 162 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 10, 2013
Vehicle
2009 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I SPECL EDIT
Location
GLENSHAW, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far happy with these tires as long as tread life lasts.

781 of 1435 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 26, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
Location
Neshanic Station, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price first. Very good low road noise and very good wet traction

Tire Cons

None

Second set after we bought a set for my wife's car. Really like the wet/dry traction. Handling is not as good as expected, but very close to the OEM.

330 of 608 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 20, 2014
Vehicle
2003 BMW 330I SEDAN E46
Location
FREDERICTON, NB
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are quiet wit good traction and so far appear to be wearing as specified.

656 of 1219 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 18, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER SIGNATURE
Location
ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good value; reputable company (both Discount & Cooper)

Tire Cons

TPMS sensor replacement req'd on one wheel after 4000 miles

see above

730 of 1379 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
July 16, 2012
Vehicle
2007 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Location
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tenacious wet and dry grip. Quite ride. Excellent braking.

Tire Cons

Tire does not provide good ride and steering response over roads with surface ruts.

Got these tires after reading a few on-line reviews, mostly for Mustangs. After 2000 miles on them I think a review is in order. First, for the price these are excellent tires. The ride is noticeably quieter than with the OEM tires. Driving over small bumps or expansion joints is not jarring at all. The grip (dry and wet) is truly tenacious. No hint of hydroplaning. I cannot say anything about driving in snow, not yet anyway. The tires do not like driving over roads with surface ruts. Sections of I-5 around Seattle are a prime example of such road surfaces. At freeway speeds, the tires generate a small but perceptible vibration on the steering wheel. On good road surfaces this effect is completely absent. As for "treadwear" I see no evidence of any wear after 2k miles. I fully expect to get 40k out of these tires, maybe more, especially since Discount Tire does the rotations (and balancing) for free.

785 of 1483 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 10, 2014
Vehicle
2008 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
Location
FULTON, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tire handles well in wet, icy, and dry conditions. It is also reasonably priced. They are a good deal for the money.

Tire Cons

The tires are not very quiet. This is the only con I could find.

I bought these tires due to good reviews and good price. The previous tires wore well and handled great, but extremely noisy. These tires seem to perform as well as the previous tires, but again are a bit noisy. They are, however, quieter then the previous tires. Overall, a good buy for the money as long as road noise does not bother you.

696 of 1342 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 13, 2014
Vehicle
2011 VOLVO C30 T5
Location
Roseland, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great on the car and meets my needs

Tire Cons

Loves nails and screws

Good value and looks great on the car. Fast service with no problems. Seems to handle small pot holes well.

279 of 547 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.