TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-17
Tire Image
Yokohama AVID ENVigor

225/45-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 04, 2013
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Location
LAKE ARIEL, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET RIDE WITH GOOD TRACTION IN SNOW

Tire Cons

None Provided

QUIET RIDE, WITH GOOD TRACTION IN SNOW,AND WITH WHICH APPEARS WILL BE LONG TREAD LIFE ALSO MADE IN USA!

201 of 327 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 01, 2012
Vehicle
2001 VW JETTA IV GLS
Location
EUGENE, OR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great turn in and overall handling. Almost as smooth a ride as the stock 65 series. Drives super straight down the road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these yoko avid envigors 225/45/17 on my 01 jetta. They handle great and drive like an arrow on the freeway. Non lowered car but they look just right on the 17" drag 19 black wheels purchased as a plus 2 package. Definitely get the package deal if interested in tires and wheels- includes everything, lug bolts, gorilla locks, etc at a discounted price. Thanks to Brad in cust service for the excellent advice. -RW

183 of 322 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 VW JETTA V 2.0T/GLI
Location
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a good value

192 of 338 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
August 05, 2012
Vehicle
2009 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
Location
SHARPSBURG, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride and traction are very good. They have an aggressive pattern which seem to hold the road well

Tire Cons

No where close to the 60K milage I was supposed to get. 35K now, will not make 38K before replacement

I was sold on these tires for price and mileage. The tread pattern looked good as well. I rotate my tires every 5 thousand miles. Overall the tires are very good but they did not last anywhere near the 60000 miles advertised! They stared to get noisy about 30K and the wear bars were very close at 35k. I mostly drive on the highway and put 24K+ miles a year. Maybe these were a bad batch?

169 of 305 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 10, 2014
Vehicle
2008 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Location
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at a great value.

76 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
January 25, 2012
Vehicle
2004 JAGUAR X-TYPE 3.0 SPORT
Location
PARK CITY, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i use only on the highway and put on snow tires in the winter. Tread life seems pretty good and they are quiet compared to previous tires I had.

175 of 328 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 08, 2012
Vehicle
2003 VW BEETLE 1.8T GLS
Location
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

high end of price range to comprable tires.

Worth the little extra money....many miles at 80 mph plus..

163 of 309 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 11, 2014
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Location
WAYMART, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TRACTION IN SNOW/ SSLIPPERY CONDITIONS

Tire Cons

NONE

4TH set of Yokohama AVID ENVigor tires on different vehicles in family. Very good tire!

83 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Location
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires

12 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 25, 2013
Vehicle
2012 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Location
AUBURN, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires are very quiet.

Tire Cons

Not any at this time.

These Yokohama's are exceptionally great much better than the OEM Dunlop. Overall quiet ride smooth handling driving at 80 mph which is enough for me. My vehicle feels better than the first day day I drove it out the dealership. I recommend anyone to do their research on tires. Pricing and quality are important to most of us! These tires were within my budget and truly I got what I paid for quality. Tires change completely the ride of any vehicle, wether good or bad. In my case Yokohama's are good. Thanks DTD!

142 of 279 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.