TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/50-19
Tire Image
Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

245/50-19 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (30)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(30 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 05, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
Location
Hermitage, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are slightly different size than the original Goodyear's but are very compatible. Tires are quiet, seem to have good treadlife (time will tell), and have great traction wet or dry. I have taken these on highway trips several times and the are great on the road.

111 of 196 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 04, 2013
Vehicle
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
Location
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires give a very quite, smooth ride. Handles great dry or wet. I have now found my favorite tires!

611 of 1088 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 15, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
Location
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Discount Tires Mounting and balance is better than the factory. Phenomenal braking and cornering grip.

Tire Cons

As on any high performance car with P Zero summer or all season tires, do not expect to get 40k miles.

Still the very best match for Camaro suspension tuning.

363 of 664 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 31, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
Location
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires & a great prices!

550 of 1017 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
Addison, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very pleased with the performance of these tires. I feel confident and safe driving in any conditions.

60 of 111 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
December 02, 2016
Vehicle
2011 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I've gotten those tires balanced at least 3 times within 4mos. and still they're not performing well

Tire Cons

I'll try a different tire next time

They told me the warranty didn't cover the problem that exist, and it seems they want me to purchase more tires, so am I satisfied with the tires, no, but I am satisfied with Discount Tire... Thx for asking!!!

39 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 12, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
CONOVER, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26805
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are good for noise reduction, and got great mile usage.

Tire Cons

when tires tread gets low my camaro can ride, but still no noise.

The Pirelli are good for noise reduction, and got great mile usage. I had got my Pirelli tires at my dealership with a loyal customer warranty from Parks chevrolet in Huntersville NC, so the first two sets are free. But had to pay for the service which was not a problem, this made the car well worth the buy while brand new. I got the camaro 2011 1LT, and loving it and the Pirelli tires that came with it. I have one more set which is free of charge, so I do not have to buy tires. They handle great in all weather conditions, most dealers will not put the same tires that came with your vehicles back on them, especially if it is going to be at their expense. But I have the same tires Pirelli P zeros 245/50/ 19 w104, and my camaro looks sweet in the victory red with the high wing and moon roof.

631 of 1220 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 04, 2016
Vehicle
2015 DODGE JOURNEY LIMITED
Location
San Isidro, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Do not own car any still paying tires

Tire Cons

Do not have car anymore still paying on tires

Did not have them very long to comment on them

61 of 118 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LS COUPE
Location
Hillsboro, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

-Very Cheap -Moderate grip in dry and wet conditions -No sign of tread loss

Tire Cons

-Not superior in dry or wet conditions -Expected better performance in the rain -A bit of road noise

Theyre decent tires for the price. I have 245 width on a 324 HP car and they still lose grip mid turn when mildly accelerating onto the road. Its not a dangerously low amount of grip, its just nothing outstanding. I did expect these to perform better in the rain, but so far they hydroplane a bit, and dont grip as much as expected. Still worth the money in my opinion.

64 of 124 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
September 25, 2016
Vehicle
2006 DODGE MAGNUM R/T
Location
Oak Park, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking tire without being too aggressive.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Pretty good tire so far. Recommended by the shop and priced very nice for pirellis.

59 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.